We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9169 Markville Drive, Dallas, TX 75243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 188 hotels in Dallas
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Overall, this is a great deal for the size and quality of rooms and amenities! We had never stayed at Homewood Suites before. We usually use Embassy Suites, but they were booked up and Honors program suggested this location as alternative. The beds are comfy, decent linens and nice bath products. The pool was a bit disappointing, but that was our only issue during the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us! I am so sorry about the pool as our pool pump was down and a part had to be ordered. I know it was inconvenient and disappointing. I am glad you enjoyed your suite and the amenities, however. We hope to see you and your family again when you are in the Dallas area. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    32
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
17
3
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geismar, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Upon entering the hotel, I was cheerfully greeted by Christi, the on-duty manager who thanked me by name for being a Hilton Honors member. She very quickly found my reservation and directed me to my room. The evening dinner was nicely set up, and the hostesses were very friendly and attentive to the guests needs. Breakfast, the following morning was served with the hostesses again being very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad you were happy with the hotel and the service you received as our goal is to ensure each and every guest feels at home and enjoyes their stay. I look forward to sharing your review with the rest of the team. They will surely be thrilled to hear it. We hope to see you again when you return to the Dallas area. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Simply OUTSTANDING!!! The check-in staff were friendly and very efficient. The cleaning staff were amazing. And the cook's and food was also amazing. If/when I come back I will definately look forward to coming back here. If you are thinking of coming here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to sharing your kind words with the rest of the team as they enjoy hearing reviews and knowing that they've made our guests feel at home and have provided great service. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Dallas area. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Upon arrival the front desk staff was helpful and informative. The morning staff for the breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations. They not only made sure the food was fresh and inviting but made us feel like we were at a full service restaurant!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and look forward to sharing your kind words with the team. I know they will be thrilled to hear about your experience. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Dallas area. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This isn't the easiest hotel to find, the sign is somewhat hidden. But if you have the address there isn't anything else that could be a hotel on the street. Once there the only issue is the noisy air conditioner. We were lucky and didn't need it (we were there in April) but it would have been difficult to sleep with it on during Dallas's hot summers.
When we questioned the front desk to see if we could change rooms, they didn't act surprised and said all the rooms were like that.
The room was very spacious, being a suite and very clean, and the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you liked your room. I want to assure you that noisy air conditioning is not "the norm" at all. They should run quietly just like in your home. I will be sure to share your review with my team and make sure they understand that that is not typical of our air conditioning units. We hope you will come back and see us the next time you're in the Dallas area. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent business stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and relatively quiet. The breakfast was good, if somewhat bland but the kitchen ladies were fantastic. I will stay here next time I'm in Dallas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff. I will definitely look into breakfast to see what we can do to spice things up! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Dallas. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Recently my wife and I travelled to Dallas, TX with our two granddaughters, ages 8 and 4. We booked a Homewood Suites room in North Dallas for the duration of our stay. The quality, service, and comfort of the room was the best value for our money as it has always been when we stay at Homewood properties. I commend Hilton on their Homewood line and will be a loyal customer when our travel takes us to Homewood locations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and I am sure my team will be as well when I share your kind words with them. Thank you for making us your home away from home in Dallas and we hope to see you again soon. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central

Address: 9169 Markville Drive, Dallas, TX 75243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#26 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Park Central hotel, a pet-friendly North Dallas hotel is located in North Dallas, off I-635, near Texas Instruments and Richland College. Relax in a spacious private suite and enjoy home cooking in a fully equipped kitchen. Amenties include complimentary parking and high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Host a small function for up to 15 guests in 238 sq. ft. meeting room and keep in touch in the business center. Workout in the modern fitness facilities, including a fitness center, heated indoor pool, and basketball and tennis courts. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday, complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area Hotel Dallas
Homewood Suites Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton
Dallas Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.