We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Clean,Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9169 Markville Drive, Dallas, TX 75243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Military Discount
Ranked #26 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Clean,Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent 3 nights while visiting friends in Dallas. The King suite includes a small kitchen with a full sized frig, two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher and sink. Dishes, pots and silverware is included.
Free breakfast was scrambled eggs, different meat selection each day, toast, bagels, waffles and coffee or juice. Weekday evenings they serve a free dinner, the Thursday night we were there it was pulled pork sandwiches, they smelled and looked good. But we had other dinner plans.
They have an indoor pool, adequate parking well appointed and comfortable dining area and foyer.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and all displayed good attitudes.
Its located between LBJ Frwy and Central Expressway just off Greenville Ave. It can be hard to spot the sign, but it is behind the RaceTrax Gas Station. Several restaurants nearby and close to shopping areas too.
The price was very reasonable. We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet there didn't seem to be any "bad" rooms. well insulated from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel! Our team will enjoy hearing your kind words! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    39
    20
    13
    5
See reviews for
78
20
4
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Breakfast and dinner were provided as well as evening/night Security. Although I never felt unsafe it was great to know they were there! For an extended stay the room and the continued provided daily ammenties were perfect.

Room Tip: Perfect if you need to get on Lyndon B Johnson (635) East or West, in close proxcimity to everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! It is important to us that our guests feel at home and enjoy their stay with us. I look forward to sharing your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a 30 day stay here and hated to leave. Very accommodating and relaxing. The whole staff was friendly from the Desk Clerks all the way to the security staff. The beds were comfy and rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. Any issue I had they were on it A.S.A.P. I Met some great people and made some new friends. Thanks Homewood!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! Our goal is to ensure our guests feel at home. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team. Thanks for making us your home away from home and we hope you will come see us again soon. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week during Spring Break...and didn't want to leave! The accomodations are very nice & so comfortable...makes you feel relaxed, just like being at home. I can't say enough about the incredibly helpful & kind staff here...very refreshing that they truly care about making your trip as wonderful as possible, and treat you like a good friend the moment you walk through the door! :) Everyone works together here creating a wonderful environment...it is very clean, great breakfasts served daily, dinners Mon-Thur and includes white, red wine & beer as well. The beds are great, loved the attention to details & they even provide many (and different kinds) of pillows so you are certain to find the perfect one! I am picky about pillows, and always bring my own...never took it out of my suitcase! The location is perfect...many places close to eat & shop, but far enough away from the noise & traffic in Dallas. So many great things about this place...made an amazing experience & great memories for my family!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! I thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I look forward to shariing your review with my team as it truely is our goal to make our guests feel at home and like family. We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Jenn at the front desk was extremely helpful and made our stay stress free and comfortable. Due too an unexpectedly fast home sale, we were "homeless" for a couple of days and staying here made us wish we could just stay! The room was great, the amenities were great and Jenn was very sweet and all bout taking care of the customer. Great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience during your stay! We appreciate and value your feedback and I look forward to sharing your kind words with Jennifer and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again should you need hotel accomadations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was on a business trip to Dallas. This was the closest property to my office, and also was reasonably priced, moreover this was the only place available nearby for those dates, hence travel desk booked this. I was a bit apprehensive on how this would be as I heard this property is a bit old.

I was nicely surprised. The rooms as such are great. The rest of the property is average.

Location : Excellent location on greenville-markville drive junction. Very close to US75 and LBJ fwy. Had a great locality with 4/5 restaurants at walkable distance. Walmart was a just a mile away.

Rooms : excellent single bedroom suites. had large living kitchen area. The kitchen was well equipped. The sofa was poor and old. The bed was very good the AC was nice, although the fan was a bit loud. the bathroom wash basins were all as you would expect in a $90 per day room.

Food : Nothing to write home about. They only serve breakfast and a very light snacks in the evening. The breakfast is repetitive and could get boring. I stayed for 14 days, and only had 3 types of meats and 3 types of omelettes. The food is good, though. The light snacks+drinks in the evening was served for Mon-Thu and was more than sufficient. They normally had salad and meat/chicken preparation with white, red wines and beer. The wines are OK.

Service : This place is more like a home - paying guest model, than a hotel. There were no room service and amenities were bare minimum. The staff were courteous and warm friendly.

Overall : This probably won't be my first option, but I would not mind staying there. Decent place, decent folks, great location. Would recommend to folks who would prefer to stay close to US75-LBJ fwy high-five in north Dallas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and I look forward to sharing your review with my team. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I am currently staying at this property for a two week stay. The hotel is lovely. The staff is absolutely amazing. I chose the hotel after I had called and spoken with the hotel manager, Christy. After speaking with her, I was sure our stay would be great, as she exuded customer service during our call. The hotel is clean and recently remodeled. It is very convenient to all the major roads and highways. It is minutes from a few different Whole Foods, many restaurants, the two big malls, tons of shopping, and the medical centers. It is very close to Dallas Love Field, but the drive from DFW was an easy one for us. It felt very safe and secure and was quiet.
As long as the management stays the same, this is the only hotel where I will stay in Dallas. I can't say enough positive things about this particular property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel! I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us and we hope to see you The next time you visit Dallas. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central

Address: 9169 Markville Drive, Dallas, TX 75243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Dallas
#34 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Park Central hotel, a pet-friendly North Dallas hotel is located in North Dallas, off I-635, near Texas Instruments and Richland College. Relax in a spacious private suite and enjoy home cooking in a fully equipped kitchen. Amenties include complimentary parking and high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Host a small function for up to 15 guests in 238 sq. ft. meeting room and keep in touch in the business center. Workout in the modern fitness facilities, including a fitness center, heated indoor pool, and basketball and tennis courts. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday, complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area Hotel Dallas
Homewood Suites Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Hilton
Dallas Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.