We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14021 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Galleria Shopping Package
Ranked #50 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a last minute room for Mother's Day weekend. Parking is free and plentiful, and the rooms are nice. The breakfast was one of the best we've had at an Embassy Suites, and the internet was fast and reliable. The Galleria is very close as are wonderful places to eat and shop. The beautiful swans in the lobby reminded me of the Peabody Ducks, but the swans didn't march in and out daily. You will definitely enjoy your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your time here. Our free breakfast along with our complimentary happy hour are always a big hit with our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    74
    57
    22
    16
See reviews for
87
47
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed for five days May 16-21. This is the 16th year in a row I have stayed in the hotel.Fabulous staff, large clean rooms with a sitting room attached, two giant HD TV's with all the channels. Fast internet, refridgerator and coffee machine this hotel has it all Breakfasts are cooked to order and there is a huge buffet. The business center is open 24 hours and there is a pool and decent gym. All rooms are the same. You may meet Laura the manager who is delightful.Every evening there is a free happy hour hosted by the management for guests. It is hands down the best value for money you will find in Dallas. If you want to shop the world class Galleria Mall is near the hotel and serviced by an Embassy Suites courtesy coach. My only concern is they should retire the two swans in the lobby water feature.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Embassy Suites in North Dallas, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle to take you to the Galleria Mall to go shopping.

Our swans are really enjoyed by our guests and especially our younger children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My contingent of nine middle schoolers and I were very happy with the accomodations and services that we received at Embassy Suites near the Galleria in Dallas. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel thoughtfully placed us in four adjecent rooms where I could keep tabs on the kids. The lobby provided a fine meeting place, and the kids enjoyed feeding the swans. Although we didn't need dto use the shuttle service, it gave me peace of mind to know that it was available. This is the third hotel that we've used for the Global Elementary Model UN in Dallas, and by far it was the most comfortable and convenient choice. We hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on our Embassy Suites, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My contingent of nine middle schoolers and I were very happy with the accomodations and services that we received at Embassy Suites near the Galleria in Dallas. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast is excellent. The kids enjoyed the swans in the lobby, which provided a fine meeting place. This is the third hotel that we've used for the Global Elementary Model UN in Dallas, and by far it was the most comfortble and convenient choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Embassy Suites N. Dallas, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to meet our Swans, who are part of our family :) We hope to see you next time you are in Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Treated my wife out for overnight stay for our Anniversary and was very pleased with the friendliness of staff, location and appearance of the lobby upon arrival. Galleria Mall and fine restaurants which is why we chose this location we were close to our hotel after dinner, drinks and music.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope we will see you again for your next anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My 50th High School Reunion was being held at the Prestonwood Country Club. We spent the night at the Embassy being nearby.
Very 1st class accommodations. Staff was extremely welcoming & helpful.
Rooms always perfect in every way. Have always enjoyed our stay at any of the Embassy Hotels throughout the country. Will always return. I give it 'Top Shelf' recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our Embassy Suites, N. Dallas. We enjoyed having your group stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your time in Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, LA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Problems with coffee pot and a manager who did not take care of problem or apologize for problem. It's the little things that make me want to stay in a hotel again and I will not be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I am so sorry you had an issue with our coffee pot in your room. I have addessed your concern with our staff to make sure this does not happen in the future. We always try to give great service, even if we have a problem to overcome, and we dropped the ball with you.

Please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Address: 14021 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#51 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas on the Dallas Tollway business corridor, our hotel is just 500 yards from renowned shopping mall, Galleria Dallas. Ride our complimentary shuttle service to Addison's Restaurant Row, with over 40 restaurants to choose from. Our two-room suites, each featuring a living room with a 42-inch HDTV, a sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, and an ergonomic work station with high-speed internet access. We also offer a free-cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and in the evenings enjoy the complimentary cocktails at the Manager’s Reception. Workout in our modern fitness center, take a dip in the indoor pool or a delicious meal at Ethan's American Bistro. Take advantage of the useful services and equipment in the complimentary business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.