We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Solid Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14021 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
American Girl® Package
Ranked #47 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Solid Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed the weekend with some friends for golf. The hotel was close to the major highways and gave quick access to the places we wanted to attend. Several great places to eat were nearby. This is a great choice for a weekend stay for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for the Trip Advisor review. You are right we have a great location for shopping, restaurants and highways.

We hope you will stay with us again when next in Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    106
    77
    34
    24
See reviews for
143
61
21
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel from March 24-March 28, 2013. Upon entering the lobby the staff greeted us. Check in was easy. The kids loved the swans!! Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was great! We encountered no problems during our stay and would definitely recommend this Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review of our Embassy Suites, N. Dallas. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and that the swans were a big hit with the children. Our smaller guests always enjoy them.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Always friendly staff is eager to help with any need. Amenities are great, facility is always clean and the location is perfect for the North Toll Road area. This is always my first choice for any business or pleasure trips to the Galleria area. When traveling on business I have the choice of where to stay and this particular Embassy gets my business over and over.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on our Embassy Suites. We are so glad you choose to stay with us when in Dallas and that you enjoy your time with us. It is always our goal for our guests to want to return over and over. So thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Close to the Galleria- has a courtesy van that was quick one afternoon when we were without our car. Nice that CVS next door- very handy. Can't beat the Embassy breakfast! Will return on next visit to Dallas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Embassy Suties, North Dallas. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location is great for local attractions and we are glad that you able to enjoy our breakfast and our van service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very clean. They brought us extra blankets and a roll away bed quickly when we needed them. Breakfast was good but very crowded over Spring Break. Go early if you don't want to wait in line. King bed was very comfortable. Having 2 TV's was nice with out kids there. Will def. stay here again. Also, having an indoor pool was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments from your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our two room suites and our complimentary breakfast. You are right it is very popular and it was busy over spring break. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We held a small conference here for our vendors. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. The free breakfast was one of the best I have had a a hotel. Elevators were a little on the slow side. Watch out for the live swan! It will bite!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are very glad that you enjoyed your meeting with us, as our meeting space is limited we always try to make everyone feel special. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Embassy suites near Galleria for a cheer competition. Hotel was sufficient for our needs but the negatives outweigh the pros. The hotel is only about five floors high and because of the acoustics we could hear everything in the lobby at all hours of the night. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep. The room was comfortable and roomy but there must be a shortage of toilet paper because it was never replenished unless we asked. Overall the room and hotel was clean. The elevators were constantly out of order so the service elevator needed to be used. I used the hot tub and there were no towels to be found. After asking 4 times we proceeded to go to our room wet. The made to order breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. The area is very convenient to lots of shopping and downtown Dallas. As far as the customer service was concerned the personnel knew that there would be lots of cheerleaders staying at their hotel. I think they could have been more patient. Would probably stay again but would look into other options.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, I agree we were very busy with cheerleaders in the hotel, and unfortunately the elevators did go down. I know this was an awful time for this to happen and we tried all weekend to get them up and running. I am sorry for the issues you had in the pool area as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Address: 14021 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#44 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas on the Dallas Tollway business corridor, our hotel is just 500 yards from renowned shopping mall, Galleria Dallas. Ride our complimentary shuttle service to Addison's Restaurant Row, with over 40 restaurants to choose from. Our two-room suites, each featuring a living room with a 42-inch HDTV, a sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, and an ergonomic work station with high-speed internet access. We also offer a free-cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and in the evenings enjoy the complimentary cocktails at the Manager’s Reception. Workout in our modern fitness center, take a dip in the indoor pool or a delicious meal at Ethan's American Bistro. Take advantage of the useful services and equipment in the complimentary business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.