We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to get pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Cane Rosso

Il Cane Rosso
2612 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75226
214-741-1188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 2,896 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good place to get pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed this restaurant. We got the caprese for an appetizer and the Delia pizza. It was great. Perfect size for two people. I would've liked to try a pizza with meat, but it was still good. We had a great dessert pizza that was really worth it. Save room for the dessert.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    67
    19
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hill, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Dallas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My niece suggested we visit after she saw this place on triple D......wow. Love it!! We will be back. Can't wait for the new location to open in Lakewood area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dallas Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This Diners, Drive-ins and Dives featured restaurant in Dallas is a must for those that want the best in pizza. Two of us enjoyed the Paulie Gee immensely. The pizza is thin crusted and cooked in a wood burned oven. The sauce and toppings were scumptuous. The place was very busy which is a good sign. We ate at the bar where the service was first rate and the beer and wine the same. The two of us highly recommend Il Cane Rosso.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Billed as the best pizza in Dallas, it might be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was in Dallas on a business trip and I had seen this restaurant reviewed on the Food Network website and on some local sites and it had been named the best thin pizza in Dallas. I have to say the service was great, very friendly. I ate at the bar and it was very comfortable and the bartender very friendly. The pizza came out in about 5 minutes, amazingly fast. I was told their oven is at 900 degrees so it cooks very quickly. The spicy sausage pizza was very tasty, just enough heat to the sausage to give it a kick without being a mouth burner. The crust is very good, very thin. Personally i like it a little firmer but it was good and the sauce and cheese excellent. All in all, this New York pizza snob thought it was very good. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere and excellent pizza! The pizzas are a great value because they are big enough to share between 2-3 people, depending on how hungry you are. Everything was fresh, and tasty. We went on a busy Friday night, we waited for a table but service was attentive and speedy when we were seated.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cane Rosso also viewed

 

Been to Il Cane Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Cane Rosso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.