We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas Park Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7642 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #93 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Toronto
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Was in Dallas for a conference for 4 nights and stayed at the Reisdence Inn Dallas Park Central. I really like the big rooms with separate bedroom, on-suite bathroom, full kitchen, well stock hot breakfast and snack time in the evening. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALRP, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments about our spacious suites, and for recommending us to others. We truly appreciate you business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Dallas. Sincerely, Carolyn Rockafellow, Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
44
18
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from June 27 - June 29, 2013. We had just left the Nashville Airport Residence Inn which was a wonderful property. First of all, the hotel is located off of a main Dallas road that is consistently bottle-necked with traffic. You have to go through an underpass, that is full of construction, to even find the hotel. The person that checked us in was not the most friendly person. Our room was located at the back end of the hotel. We did not realize that we had to walk a good 2 - 3 minutes to get from the back of the hotel to the front in order to get a luggage cart. The hotel should have luggage carts available by the back entrance along with the front entrance. We had been traveling for a week and needed to do some laundry. Bad decision. The hotel has over 100 plus rooms and only (4) washers and (4) dryers available in two locations. There was a Volleyball tournament during our stay and the laundry rooms were in full swing with usage. The washers were working, but the dryers were horrible. We ended up having to dry our clothes through three cycles in order to get our clothes dry. I ended up calling the Front Desk and they allowed us to use the housekeeping dryer. When we checked in I noticed that we only had two towels and I needed two more towels for my daughters. When I called the Front Desk I was told they were out of towels and I would have to wait until the morning for additional towels! The breakfast was good, but due to the amount of people staying in the hotel the breakfast room was jammed with people. We ended up only getting breakfast at the hotel one morning due to the long wait for food. The pool area was nice, but the hot tub was not working during our stay. Several guests mentioned it to the Front Desk, but it was never repaired. My main problem with this property is the safety concern. The room key is used to get you around the hotel and the doors were locked between the building and the Front Desk area and by the pool doors. However, the doors were NEVER locked by the back entrance. We were getting things from our car well after midnight and the back entrance was still unlocked and we did not have to swipe our card to get inside. I was concerned with this since the elevator was right by the back door and our room was on the 2nd floor close to the elevator. I don't think I would ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the Front Desk!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

First off let me say the staff all of them were very friendly and helpful when they could be. We were here for a Volleyball Tournament with ten other families.
I have never had so much trouble with key cards before. They never worked on the first try and after several tries exchanged them again. Everyone had difficulties this led to everyone opening the door for everyone else which defeats having a secure door locking system.
Our room was a two bedroom suite with kitchen. It was functional and did have some recent upgrades.Rooms do not include a full cable package (I like CNN and it was not included). The counter top was granite and fridge full size and the mattress was a newer memory foam type mattress. Comfy as long as you like soft.
The bathrooms and cupboards are showing some wear. The cleaning staff did forget to leave towels our last day and teammates rooms were not cleaned for some reason.
Other team mates reported a moldy musty smell. It was reported to the hotel and staff said they would fix it. Not sure what was done. Smell was somewhat resolved.
Food is served in the morning and the variety is good. The eggs are not real or are some artificial egg like substance.
The pool during the weekend appeared cloudy and not appealing to me, additionally one of the gates key locks was out of service and therefore the gate was locked by a bike lock leaving only one gate operational.
On the door I was glad to see a TripAdvisor Recommendation sign for 2011 I think. After staying I was surprised that It was awarded.
I guess in a pinch I would stay here again but I would really try hard not to. Sorry Residence Inn.
Again the staff was really nice.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor if possible. Above us were young kids and noise carries easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our studio queen suite was just the ticket for a weekend tourist stay in Dallas. The cheerful staff welcomed us with a bottle of decent Chardonnay (part of our Living Social deal), and we loved our cool, clean room on sight. We had a bedroom, bathroom with separate sink area, living area with sofa and easy chair, and a kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, and stove, plus some basic dishes and utensils. The hot full breakfast was wonderful, and included waffles with whipped cream and fruit topping, plus cooked oatmeal with walnuts and raisins available. The only downside to our visit was the highway construction outside, which made finding the place a bit difficult for out-of-towners with a slightly out-of-date GPS system. Our room was near the back of the property, though, and we didn't have any highway noise. The property also has a protected central courtyard area with covered outdoor seating, a pool, and a small court for pickleball!We didn't hear any noise, but we were not on poolside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway and pool if possible. Also ask for directions, since the new hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a nice place. It is very clean and we felt safe and comfortable. The breakfast is good if you get there early. As with any buffet, it gets worse with time. A nice touch is that you can get a light dinner on Mon-Wed. This is handy considering the hassle of Dallas traffic. Look for discounted rates because their rack rate is pretty high.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the expressway for a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice facility. We were in town for a wedding and found the staff accommodating and the room lovely. Silly as it sounds, the Texas shaped waffle iron was a big hit with everyone.The biggest downside was construction all along the freeway, which I know is outside their control. Just be aware.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here three separate times last year for a total of around 75 days. (Over 300 nights in Residence Inns in the last 2 years). Great hotel and helpful friendly staff, especially the Brandi at the front desk.

Pros: The rooms are nice and clean, great location right off of the freeway. The dinners are included and are usually decent meals.
Cons: Fitness center is tiny and lacking equipment. This Residence Inn only serves dinner 3 times a week, not 4 like every other RI. Not always the best sleep due to noisy neighbors, people using the pool after hours, and early morning maintenance.

Over all a good hotel and I'm sure I'll be staying there again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor away from elevators and stairs if you want the best nights rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Park Central

Address: 7642 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Groupon, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Dallas Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.