We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if your on a budget ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8051 LBJ Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #101 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice if your on a budget ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I like the hotel. It's seems like the hotel was just newly renovated. The only thing that I did not like was that the hotel rooms were small. If your on a budget the hotel is great. The breakfast area was nice but the food was the same thing every morning could have changed it up a little.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello Traveltime548,

We are glad to hear you were pleased with the hotel and appreciate you noticing the extensive renovations! Our complimentary breakfast consists of hot egg dishes, hot breakfast meat, breakfast potatoes, hot oatmeal and toppings (raisins, brown sugar, sugar, butter, cinnamon), biscuits, bread, bagels, pastry assortment, a rotation between French toast & waffles, warm maple syrup, fresh fruit, an assortment of cereals, whole mile & 2% milk, two juice choices, coffee & decaffeinated coffee, yogurt, plus a host of condiments. We provide such a large assortment in order that guests have a choice of selections. We are glad you selected the newly renovated full service Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center and hope you elect to stay with us on your next visit to Dallas. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
7
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has been recently remodeled and the place feels like a creepy old building that has a new coat of paint... humid interior air and narrow hallways... but it was none the less comfortable. We really didn't have any issues during our stay. The neighborhood seemed a bit questionable, but we didn't really hang around the area long enough to find out.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Catherine B.,

Thank you for sharing your second review of the hotel. Regarding you mention the "neighborhood seemed a bit questionable" but please note: the hotel is located in a very Corporate area (near the Dallas Tech Corridor) and is required to pass and adhere to stringent safety policies for our Fortune 500 clients that are in the area of the hotel and contract with us to accommodate their Corporate guests. Not only do we pass the safety inspections but we exceed the requirements they have in place. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was an okay place to stay but nothing special. The place has been recently remodeled and you can tell... looks like an old building that they have tried really hard to modernize w paint and fixtures. That can't fix the narrow hallways and humid air inside, though. Not bad for the price. Only complaint was took 10-15 min for the hot water to heat up/come-on. Thought it was broken at first. Otherwise overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Katherine B.,

Thank you for choosing the newly renovated full service Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center & for your review. Please contact me directly (tonya@bwdallas.com) to let me know the date and room you stayed in as there should be no hot water delay with the extensive renovations to the hotel plumbing/electrical/all systems. In reviewing maintenance logs we see no issue in any room with hot water delay. Thank you again, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby and the property itself was very interesting with a dark/neon contrast and a library/reading room on the side. The room was clean but SMALL. Not much walking room. My wife said that it smelled rancid but I didn't smell anything. The gym had plenty of space but the workout machines are complicated contraptions that make it hard to actually exercise. All in all, I liked it and would stay there again if I came alone.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Hoss_Houston,

Thank you for your review! The extensive renovation we just completed provides a contemporary design which includes accents such as colored water features and clean lines that carry throughout the hotel...features usually found in Boutique hotels. Thank you for noticing! With the entire property renovation brand new state-of-the-art exercise equipment was installed in the Fitness Center (installed 4/2015). Please do stay with us again when you are in Dallas. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has been updated. Lobby, halls, elevator and rooms. Room has mini fridge, and microwave. Rooms are clean. The staff is friendly, and seems very helpful. Parking is no issue, lots of space. I notice there are cameras that point at the parking lot. Free breakfast! The 2 days I stayed, the breakfast consisted of all creals. Oatmeal/grits. Fluffy eggs, sausage, waffles/pancakes. I loved the idea the made sugar and cinnamon. Bagels, toast, juices and more. They even have there own home made hot sauce.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear BMWDude30,

Thank you so much for your review! Everything you stated is accurate. We will pass your comments about the breakfast, sugar & cinnamon, and home-made hot-sauce on to our kitchen staff. The food is above & beyond as the Chefs (yes Chefs) cook everything fresh and are given the freedom to be creative with their culinary skills...and it shows. Thank you again for your positive comments & for choosing the Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I needed to get away from Oklahoma and decided to visit friends on Texas. Because of some of the bad reviews and the price we were nervous and didn't book until we were in the parking lot. We only paid $77.47 and got more than what we expected. We stayed on the 4TH FL. and it was pretty quite. We were right by the ice machine and couldn't here any noise so that was a plus. The only issue we had is the whole floor smelled pretty bad but you couldn't smell it in the room. My other issue was after we decide to add another night we had to check out and check back in but no one told house keeping we were still there and kept trying to come into the room. Luckily we had the metal plate up and they couldn't fully walk in. Over all our stay was great the room was nice and clean and the breakfast was fresh and well stocked. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Talesha W.,

So glad you were able to get away and have a nice, relaxing stay! Also so very glad you were able to take advantage of our introductory pricing that is sometimes available (depending upon occupancy, special events going on in the area, etc.). Since the hotel was just completely renovated we are sometimes extending discounted rates to help "get the word out" about the hotel and all it has to offer since the renovations were completed. Thank you for staying with us and helping get that word out. Please come back when you need another get away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent three nights at this property and enjoyed my entire stay. The hotel is well appointed with rooms that are clean and spacious. It's a great place for meetings or lectures. And the bar is quiet with a cozy "library" area to enjoy your drink. Access is also a plus. The site is just a half block off of Coit Road, which takes you right to LBJ or Central Expressway (Hwy 75). Love this place!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jim L.,

We are thrilled you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Much time, effort, and money has been invested in the hotel to provide guests with the experience you described. Thank you for acknowledgement, your review, and for choosing the newly renovated full service Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 8051 LBJ Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL NEW Best Western PLUS Dallas Hotel and Conference Center is conveniently located minutes from upscale shopping at the nearby Galleria Mall and a variety of dining choices at "Restaurant Row." Downtown and all the sights are a short drive from this cozy hotel. Enjoy a hearty HOT breakfast at the Garden Cafe, refresh in the outdoor swimming pool, stay fit at the exercise facility, and unwind in our well-stocked Lobby Lounge. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, Best Western PLUS Dallas Hotel and Conference Center will meet all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel Dallas
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Dallas Hotel
Dallas Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.