We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8051 LBJ Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #100 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
2 reviews
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was a great hotel for years and has gone downhill. No closets or anywhere to hang your clothes & suits, tub didn't drain, no shelving in bathroom for toiletries, sewage smell in hallways, phone in room didn't work. A bargain in sheep's clothing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review, so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, we will be by the end of summer completely renovated and absolutely stunning.. All new everything. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    111
    65
    41
    54
See reviews for
71
97
56
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is being renovated but it should be rebuilt. Our king bed room had a good bed, nice sheets and towels. It was a very small room with old furniture and the smallest hotel bathroom we have ever found. No counter space for our personal things and no closet or clothes hanging space, not even a hook on the back of a door. Staff and free breakfast were the best things in the hotel. We would never, ever stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review, so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, we will be by the end of summer completely renovated and absolutely stunning.. All new everything. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Staff was friendly and nice - price was good. Hotel a little dated and dingy but clean. Breakfast was great - lots of choices and hot and cold items. Location good and easy to find with GPS. No complaints and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for your review, just an update we are renovating entire hotel and all rooms will have everything brand new in the next few months, new furniture, new carpet, drapes, bedding, ect. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a couple of weeks during January and first of February because a friend was in the hospital. The hotel staff was very nice and the Lobby was beautiful. The halls were very dirty on the 4th floor do to construction going on but over all the time were very nice small but comfortable. I was being taken to medical city by the free shuttle provided by the hotel. They were usually always late picking me up in the evening except when the maintenance guy James picked me up. He was always a couple of minutes early to get me waiting with the door open he was a very nice gentlemen him and Oscar both. The breakfast was delicious abd the staff was amazing what more could you ask for in a hotel. Thank you best western keep going what you are doing its great. I will return soon and recommend you to everyone I know.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room we stayed in was very poor quality. The furniture was old, there was no place to hang clothes and there was no counter space in the bathroom to place toiletries and other supplies, just to name a few. I have no idea how this rated 3 1/2 stars or received a Trip Advisor Excellent rating.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Gary,
Thank you for your review. So sorry you are seeing us right in the midst of our renovation, once completed we will have gorgeous wardrobe closets for your clothing, vanity in the bathroom to hold your belongings, and once completed we will be above a 3.5 star hotel, we hope to see you again shortly, we have lots of items ordered and our rooms are changing daily for the renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The staff when i checked in were happy, pleasant and very helpful. there was an issue with a leaky shower head in my room that soaked the bathroom and my personal belongings. The staff when i checked out that i reported this to, seemed to have not interest in hearing about the problem. the elevators were very small and musty smelling, but everything else at the hotel was up to my expectations and very well presented.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review. The person for the check in has received a "well done" the person at check out, is no longer with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We booked 7 nights at this Best Western through Orbitz for a recent week in Dallas. While the lobby was updated, the breakfast was good, and the front-desk receptionists and maintenance staff were helpful, we left after 4 nights because of the horrible noise problem and the very unsympathetic general manager. (We should have left after the first night, but the construction crew told us the noise would be much less the next day and we didn't want to have to move all of our belongings to a new hotel and waste all the transition time of re-locating.) The second day, we were awakened by pounding on the walls so loud that it shook the pictures and rattled the light bulb loose from the desk lamp. It sounded like the crew was jackhammering in the room next to us. The hallway was covered with peeled-off popcorn ceiling debris, broken toilet and decor, coiled wires, machinery, stacks of tile and concrete bags, etc; we had to dodge hazards every time we went from our door to the elevator and back again. And we'd planned to spend a lot of time in our room so my husband could work, but the constant construction noise was so continuous and loud, he had to leave to work at a Starbucks. Our toddler had trouble going down for a nap because of the loud pounding. It was anything but a restful, enjoyable vacation. The terrible noise level in our room and the debris-covered hallway continued day after day until we left, so it didn't end as we'd been told. Everyone we called from the phone in our room, including the hotel's front desk receptionists and Best Western corporate reps, had trouble hearing us and agreed the noise level was ridiculous; however, the general manager we spoke to was very unhelpful, saying the paperwork we signed upon arrival told us they were renovating (no one said this, it was maybe included in the small print, we'd already paid Orbitz by that point anyway, and we had no idea the "renovations" would be so extensive and so loud). She would only offer to downgrade us to a smaller room, although she said we'd still hear the construction noise anywhere in the hotel. By the last morning, construction dust covered the tops of the furniture in our room and a strong chemical odor wafted in from the hall. The loud pounding on the walls and the deafening machinery roar in the hall were unbearable. As much as we didn't want to waste the time and energy of packing up all our things and moving to a new hotel, we couldn't take it any more. Although we spoke to the Best Western general manager several times to try to solve our concerns while we were there, she acted like she needed to "win" an argument more than care for her guests. She would only refund the money we'd already paid Orbitz for our final 3 nights after we called the corporate office and they spoke with her directly. What a terrible fiasco made 10 times worse by an uncaring general manager. There are plenty of great deals on 3.5 to 4 star hotels in Dallas, and we were so thankful to get out of that horrible experience and find peace and quiet in a Double Tree down the road that was just $5 more a night. Definitely worth the move!

Room Tip: The room décor was older but the beds comfortable and the room was clean overall. The horrible cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your review. Please visit us again, we have the entire hotel will be brand new by the end of summer, so sorry for the renovations, it will be so worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 8051 LBJ Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL NEW Best Western PLUS Dallas Hotel and Conference Center is conveniently located minutes from upscale shopping at the nearby Galleria Mall and a variety of dining choices at "Restaurant Row." Downtown and all the sights are a short drive from this cozy hotel. Enjoy a hearty HOT breakfast at the Garden Cafe, refresh in the outdoor swimming pool, stay fit at the exercise facility, and unwind in our well-stocked Lobby Lounge. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, Best Western PLUS Dallas Hotel and Conference Center will meet all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel Dallas
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Dallas Hotel
Dallas Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.