We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ratings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Dallas Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Dallas Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Ratings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A very good hotel to stay at. I enjoyed the free beverages. The food in the restaurant was very much liking to my taste. My room was clean and fresh everyday. I would definitely come back or stay at your hotel elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,421
    565
    197
    91
    79
See reviews for
363
679
92
1,878
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

For some reason, this hotel thinks it's OK for their guests to arrive at check-in time and sit around waiting for the room they made a reservation for. We reserved a king bed room, drove almost 4 hours, walked up to the desk, and told the guy we were checking in. He said he had a queen bed ready for us. We told him we made a reservation for a king bed room. He further explained that he had no queen bed available. When we told him we even paid an extra $20 for the king, he told us he "just had one come available." We then sat (because it obviously was NOT quite available.)

After an hour of waiting, I asked for a manager to come down and talk to us. When she came up to us, I told her I had one question for her. I asked her if she thought we were going to sit there in her lobby all night. I then instructed her to go get our car or our room key. Somehow, she immediately came up with a room key!! I'm out on this place....there were several other issues. It's sad too because it's a very nice place. It just had many issues with service and they even left food in the room refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bri B, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your not so pleasant experience. Please note, by no means do we think it’s “OK” for our guests to wait for their rooms to be ready. We sincerely apologize for the slow turn around during your check-in experience. I am so sorry this immediate interaction negatively impacted the rest of your stay. Please do message me the next time you choose Omni Dallas. I will personally assist in an early check-in, accompanied by a flawless visit. It would be my pleasure to assist in any way possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This Omni hotel was perfect for my wife and I. I would have been ok in a subpar hotel for a weekend getaway to finally see around the downtown area. Everything about this hotel was worth every penny. It's so much better than we expected and so clean. Everyone was so nice and helpful that includes staff and guests. The construction work going on wasn't an issue with us. They can't help make a beautiful hotel look better if that's even possible. The bed and pillow was very nice and the bathroom with the tv...I can't even. We walked everywhere to see different things by choice. We saw and did more things and enjoyed it in two days together than in Vegas for a week. We will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The building and amenities are very good. The elevators are very fast and the neon reflected in the adjacent building is very cool. The Omni attracts a young and stylish crowd. The room and convention rooms were fine. The room was quiet except for workers slamming doors. However, downtown Dallas is boring -- nowhere of interest outside the Hotel. We had a good dinner at the steakhouse, but a key lime pie ordered at the sports bar had a hair in it (unfortunately not discovered until mainly eaten). The number of restaurants is low for the size of the hotel and if you want a late night snack you are out of luck. The bed was too soft and you sink into the middle. The mattress needed to be replaced. The exercise facility was great. The mirror in the bathroom has a built-in TV, but a bathroom fan would have been more useful. We were overcharged for parking and it took several days to correct.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had a delightful stay. I was very interested in your LEED designation. The quality of materials used seemed excellent. The architecture and design is outstanding. My room was extremely soundproof. I could not hear my neighbor's television, plumbing, etc. My view was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I love this hotel, I have stayed since it opened a few years ago and waited in anticipation for it to be up and running seeing the only time I go to Dallas is for a convention.

Being next door the the Convention Centre, it's a short walk all covered to the venue. Superb!

The rooms are fab, very spacious, tv's built into the mirror of the bathroom, shower and watch tv at the same time.

There is an outdoor area with heated pool but the bar was closed. It is rather peacful out there in the eveing and p[leasant to watch the lights change colour, very pretty.

Big thumbs up on service and quality for this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I highly recommend the Omni Dallas Hotel. It was a wonderful experience of pampered service. The service was excellent on every level. The staff was kowledgable, well trained, and very friendly. I felt like I was the only hotel guest. I love the attention given to every detail on every level. It's now my hotel of FIRST CHOICE.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bri B, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are so grateful to hear your praises and high recommendations for our hotel. Thank you for recognizing our trained and friendly staff. Having over 800 associates at our location, it is so touching when our team gets complimented as a whole. THANK YOU and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S. Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Amex, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Dallas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.