We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Dallas Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Dallas Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Quality Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Overall, this was a great stay. Only thing negative was the cleaning staff needs a volume control but other than that nothing but superlatives. We stayed on the 23rd floor and the views were phenomenal. Get the panoramic upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,108
    505
    167
    77
    68
See reviews for
315
582
75
1,656
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Omni for one night and enjoyed it on all levels. The decor of the rooms and the common areas is beautiful and I especially appreciate that it is LEED certified as a "green" property. The staff was extremely professional, friendly, and helpful at every location in the hotel - from the bellmen, to the front desk, to the coffee bar, to the restaurant. The sports bar is fantastic for Sunday football.

As noted in other reviews, the bed is extremely comfortable and the bathroom is lovely. You can't beat a tv screen in the bathroom!

I have some professional experience in the meetings industry and I appreciated this property's easy access to the convention center and its ample meeting space (even though I did not use them).

The only area that was a miss for me is one that the hotel cannot change and that is the surroundings. I like to walk and see the sites on foot (and I am a hardened city person) but the area was completely desolate on a Sunday night and so I did not feel comfortable walking in the area alone. Perhaps this is better during the week or when a convention is in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I love the hotel and location but do not like that they require you to valet now.

I booked three rooms for clients and myself in order to take them to a Cowboys game prior to Christmas. I had a number of high end liquors in my vehicle to give out to clients as gifts (Christmas) and had to pick them up prior to my stay.

Trying to avoid any potential hassle, I planned to self park but when I arrived to the hotel I was told this was no longer an option. The valet immediately commented on the liquor I had in my car which really made me uneasy.

I had 11 bottles of crown XR (among other things) that were in a larger shipping box from the liquor store. I took 2 bottles out to give to my clients, which should have left me with 9. However, when checking out I decided to do a quick count and realized one bottle was missing. Nobody else had access to my car aside from valet and I am positive one was stolen from me.

I called lost prevention and was told someone would get back to me and I have yet to hear from anyone. It is unfortunate that they force you to valet and don't handle issues that arise from it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Watch out for hidden fees and new policies for special events on this one. Stayed here for a music festival at the adjoining conference center. Valet parking was hiked for the weekend, the check-in time was pushed back an hour, and the conference center walk-way was closed off to all hotel guests (for security I assume, but annoying since I reserved the room for this convenience). Also, I was asked to sign a "special" policy for the weekend due to the special event. No guests after 10 PM, period. I was forced to wear a bracelet like a caged animal all weekend so that they could monitor the comings and goings of the guests. If I was going to be treated like this, I would not have reserved the room. But given that it was a special weekend, there were no other hotels with availability last minute. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here a few days for business meetings and found the location and quality of this large hotel (1000 rooms) excellent.
We used the 3 different eating areas in the hotel and all offer first rate food especially the in-house Bob's Steakhouse.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent experience. staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants were fantastic. food is exceptional. Depending on when you are checking out, the valet was very busy and somewhat slow. Also parking is pricey. Great views from the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Made for a great location for New Years Eve and Pre Bowl Game activities. View of the city was great from the room. Has everything you need in house but close to anything else you want to do downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S. Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Dallas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.