We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel, maybe needs some work on customer service during high occupancy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Dallas Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Dallas Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fine hotel, maybe needs some work on customer service during high occupancy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Disclaimer: we stayed at the Omni on the weekend of the OU-Texas football game, and it was packed. THe hotel is well located near downtown, Dealey Plaza, and the West End, and access to the freeway system is nearby. It is also a short walk from the DART station. It is well appointed with a friendly staff. We tried the large sports bar which differed little from other such venues, but did not try the restaurant. There is a lovely bar off the main lobby, but it is somewhat spoiled by placement of long couches rather than table/chair groupings that would allow small groups to meet and mingle. The rooms are large and very nice with large bathrooms and plenty of electric plugs, although the only desk area where you could set up a laptop had no plug available without crawling under the desk to plug in. Valet parking is mandatory. The biggest problem I had with them was their insistence on guest paying over $250 per night for a room to wear an armband for the whole weekend. It was an ill-conceived way to try to bring extra security, when requiring the showing of room keys would have worked just as well and been much less obnoxious. The bed was too soft for me, but many would like it. They did not replenish toiletries after the first night, and my wife had to call twice to get washcloths that also were not replaced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,103
    504
    167
    77
    68
See reviews for
314
581
75
1,652
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for a convention and I must say it is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are eco friendly using a key card to power on and off lights etc. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable. The internet is not free but I used my smart phone for what I needed. The resturants in the hotel are convenient although a couple of them are somewhat pricey. You need a reservation for the steak house if you don't want to wait 1-2 hours (at least on the weekend). Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our third stay at the downtown Dallas Omni and we have never been disappointed, highly recommend. The food is excellent and my wife and I love the pool area as well. We love all the restaurant options and the staff make you feel very welcome. We will continue to choose the Omni in downtown Dallas for years to come!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel Staff did everything possible to exceed my expectations. The hotel was clean, new, 1st class, beautiful view, excellent amenities, friendly staff, convenient location, willing to please attitude, great breakfast food at Texas Spice where the Chef is available to speak with and very friendly. The overall stay was enjoyable thanks to the hotel staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a newer hotel and it shows. The room exceeded my expectations. Great food and great service during my stay for a convention that I was attending. Highly recommend it for a business traveler. A little out of the way for walking to other restaurants and sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel if you wish to have a first class experience. It is centrally located to the business district and attractions. The rooms are very high quality as are the restaurant offerings and business facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grapevine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great place to stay for an after Dallas event. Hotel was very accommodating even with the huge events of the weekend (Texas State Fair, Dallas vs Washington Redskin football game, OU vs Texas football game, Eagles Concert). Valet operation was a sight to see. Everyone moving at breakneck speed to provide max service with unloading, loading, parking, taxi asst, lemo assist. And the food! The Texas Spice is a eatery everyone has to experience. The buffet was great and priced reasonably. Just a pleasant experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S. Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Dallas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.