We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best urban hotel I've stayed at on the last five years.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Dallas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Norman,OK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Probably the best urban hotel I've stayed at on the last five years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

Service was great, the rooms were well appointed and clean, the restaurant was great. Not sure what worse you could ask for out of a hotel. I usually don't like staying at hotels this big, but the service quality was like that of a boutique hotel. The exterior light display is interesting as you pull up to the valet. Just like the high tech rooms, it's mesmerizing. The feature I liked the best in the rooms was the floor that lit up when you stepped out of your bed, guiding you to your destination when it's dark. The rooms were quite and comfortable and very large with a little seating area right by the window. Ask for a room with a view of downtown.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of your time with us at the Omni Dallas Hotel. We are proud of our new hotel, and are glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us. Hurry back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,473 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,760
    439
    145
    69
    60
See reviews for
272
486
56
1402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Date stayed at the Omni hotel Dallas: Jan.3-9, 2012

I attended a convention in Dallas and stayed at the Omni to take advantage of the walk way that connects the hotel to the convention centre. Wow!!! was I pleasantly surprised...This is a brand new hotel that has only just opened in November. They have really got something good going here. The rooms are fantastic with a mega flat screen television in the main room and then another incorporated in the mirror in the bath room...."Yes, I said bathroom," You can watch CNN news while shaving in the morning, or whatever....Every morning I would have a little tray delivered to my door with some coffee and juice....Always on time and they would just leave it there, nock on the door and leave......There were many other great little service touches that show the class that the hotel has incorporated into its business model. The service is very attentive, from the front desk to the service in the restaurants. The sports bar rocks, with its multitude of projector TV's....The have also incorporated many "green"aspects to the hotel that reduce the energy footprint....If you are to attend a convention in Dallas....make the Omni your choice of places to stay.....

Room Tip: They are all nice, great views of Dallas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

The new Omni Hotel & Convention Center in downtown Dallas, Texas lives up to the hype. Stayed here as part of a group travel plan and the staff were all extremely accommodating. The room (Deluxe King) was fantastic, bed & shower especially. What I also can't say enough about are the in hotel restaurants. You must visit Texas Spice during your stay, and the Owner's Bar is a first class sports bar. Loved every minute and will stay here from now on when I visit Dallas.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We were in Dallas for the Ticket City Bowl - go Coogs! Our experience was incredible and it was a great host hotel. We utilized the online check-in which was quick and easy, but without talking to the front desk, we didn't know how to turn anything on in the room because it is key-controlled. Technological conveniences! Beautiful modern hotel, comfortable room (the bed was fantastic), TV built into the mirror in the bathroom(not that we used it), courteous service and professional staff. Some people complained about the New Year's Eve "Rave" and the hotel being understaffed, but we didn't experience any of that. We were very pleased with everything and were treated very well. Breakfast room service was on time; the sports bar was crowded, but fun and the sweet and spicy wings were yummy; and breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. We had at least 2 people waiting and checking on us in both the sports bar and the restaurant. Can't beat the attention. Elevators were fast and there was never a wait. The only problem we had was the wifi charge on our bill because I am a Select Guest member, but I only had to mention it at the front desk, and it was taken care of. We will definitely stay again if we revisit Dallas and we highly recommend this new downtown Omni Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel was great! The staff was inundated with COOG Fans there for the Ticket City Bowl on New Years Day. I heard that the New Years Eve guests had attempted to trash the hotel the night before. The staff worked diligently to get everything ready for our arrival. Our friend received a complimentary Suite that was unbelievable! My husband and I will request this room on our next visit. The Box sports bar was a ball. The BED!!! The bed was really comfortable and the pillows were perfect. I'm really picky about hotel beds and this one is my new favorite. I loved the tv built into the bathroom mirror. We received prompt room service and check out was a breeze. We lost our valet ticket twice but the guys retrieved our car just as fast and didn't make a big deal out of it. We provided the correct information to verify it was our vehicle. Definately a hotel we will revisit. The staff was under enormous pressure and they were always polite.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you chose to stay with us during your time in Dallas and are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. While the hotel is a brand new building, the thing we are most proud of is our staff, as this is what truly makes your stay great. We look forward to your next visit to Dallas and congratulations to the Coogs for their victory!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

One of the nicest friendliest hotels we have stayed at. The staff was really helpful and friendly... It was a wonderful experience. I do not have one complaint.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We checked in on December 27th and was there three nights. They were very accomodating. Our train arrived before eleven a.m. on the day of our arrival. I called ahead and they said to come on ahead. It was about two short blocks from the train. We walked there.

They gave us rooms according to what was requested by us.

We had a room overlooking a cemetary and the cowboy sculpture. We walked everywhere except to the Southfork House. For this we took the Dart (like a Metro or Metra) and then a taxi there.

Our beds were very comfy. Big comfy pillows also. When you get out of bed (in the night) there is a light that turns on on the floor. As others has mentioned, there are tvs in the mirrors in the bathroom. My husband loved that the bathtub was longer than the standard hotel.

I thought the restaurants were a little pricey. Ate in the sports bar one night. Dallas seems safe to walk at night. The outdoor pool area is awesome. We even used the hot tub (outside) one day and walked in the pool.

We were sorry when it was time to leave.

Room Tip: Check for the prices (specials) on the web site. We got a opening special for $100 a night (with 55...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S. Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Dallas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.