We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemongrass Asian Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lemongrass Asian Bistro
2711 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75226
(214) 745-0001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #395 of 2,895 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Detroit
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

A very nice, clean upscale Vietnamese themed restaurant in the gentrified neighborhood of Deep Ellum. Sunday evening was a slow night but the server greeted us warmly and gave us reasonable not not overly long time to decide on our meal. That was fine as we wanted a relaxing dinner.
We started out with the Peking Duck Quesadilla. The duck was very tender and well seasoned and served on a fresh thin tortilla.
We next shared a bowl of Cream of Asparagus with Crab meat Soup. It was extremely rich but still light. It had fresh white asparagus and decent sized pieces of good crabmeat.
Our entree was Vietnamese Seafood Crepes. The crispy French style crepes were light and crisp and filled with shrimp , crab and scallops. All perfectly cooked and seasoned and served lettuce leaves and a Vietnamese light sauce.
We'd certainly go back if we are ever in the Dallas again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
75453
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good food, quiet atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Food always good, service is sometimes a little slow, but not bad. I have eaten here three times. My favorite is #29 Grilled Pork with vermicelli. Crispy vegetables, cooked just right with a wonderful sauce. Ice cold beer with the meal set it off perfectly. I will keep going back. I checked the scenic view for the differnt folks who walk up and down Elm Street.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good food, good staff nice location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Really enjoyed my meal here. A bit pricier than most Vietnamese restaurants I've been to, but better food than most as well.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Out of towner says, 'meh'.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Great service, nice atmosphere,interesting spring roll choices. Rolls had burnt pieces of pork, but otherwise quite good. Husband liked the charcoal crunchies. The plum/peanut sauce was really bland and no hoisin sauce. $10 for 4 spring rolls, $15 for vermacelli is double what I'm used to paying in Detroit Metro Area. Atmosphere was however twice as nice.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lemongrass Asian Bistro in Deep Ellum Dallas, business lunch recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is a very nice restaurant in the funky artistic and night club distract of Deep Ellum Dallas. The food is savory and not heavy, food tingles the tongue and leaves you satisfied. I would say it is a health wise style, Asian fusion taste with a very lovely decor and ambiance.
Service is friendly and fast. I have had several business luncheons here and it always seems to impress without going over the top, just a good balance of selections on the menu, not noisy and NO TV's playing on the walls which allows you to focus on the conversation and people you are with.
The price is very reasonable especially considering the high quality of the food and the very nice atmosphere. Lunch is around $10 to $16 per person.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Lemongrass Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemongrass Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.