We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenny's Italian Kitchen

Kenny's Italian Kitchen
5100 Belt Line Rd Ste 764, Dallas, TX 75254
972-661-9380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kenny's Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 2,896 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Montfort
Description: Kenny’s Italian Kitchen serves classic "Southern Italian American" food modeled after the "Little Italy" sections of Boston and New York. These Italian American styles of veal, chicken and seafood will include Parmigiana, Picatta and Marsala. Of course Kenny's Italian Kitchen wouldn't miss out on the classic meatballs, sausage & peppers or linguini & clams to name a few. Kenny’s Italian Kitchen is decorated with red checkered cloth table cloths, dark woods and the walls are adorned with black and white photos of friends, family and regular guests. A cozy patio and full service bar accompany the warm, friendly and comfortable atmosphere. You will swear you just dined at a neighborhood Italian joint in the Northeast.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were trying to find some place new and saw this place. We were so glad we made the choice. As soon as we walked through the doors we were greeted by a very wonderful hostess. We were seated immediately which we were surprised by. The food was excellent. Each sauce complemented each dish perfectly. I would highly recommend visiting Kenny's to anyone looking for a great Italian meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    51
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food At Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a very good Italian meal at this causal restaurant.
The Veal Chop was large and came with pasta
Service was pleasant and the room was not to noisy
Highly recommend the restaurant for a good meal

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Very Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My friends took me to this authentic Italian place and the food was so damn delicious. I ordered Cheese Lasagna and the qty was good and i had to split it with my wife. This place is really popular and its good to reserve a table before going. Staff is very nice and friendly. Good place to go for some authentic Italian food if you are in Dallas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
396 reviews 396 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Great fresh Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is one of our go-to lunch restaurants for low-key entertaining of coworkers from out of town as well as just a good sit-down meal for local office staff. The portions are large - you can certainly make a couple meals out of a dish if you like.

During lunch their grinders are popular and at $10, quite a deal. Chicken Parm, meatballs, sausage and peppers, etc - all served open faced on their fantastic freshly-made bread. If you like some additional spice, ask for their chopped peppers on the side.

In the evening, it can be a great business entertaining place, or a semi-romantic meal; it is just one large room of tables, so not quite intimate. Mercy Wine Bar is in the same shopping center and is a great after-meal spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
“Presentation?????”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our group of eight dined at your restaurant on Saturday evening, June 7th. While overall, our experience was good, excellent drinks, personable waitress staff, and enjoyable food. I, on the other had the scallops. They were cooked to my liking, but what was up with the presentation? A glob of risotto was placed in the middle of the plate and four scallops were placed at each corner. The risotto was less than admirable as well as the looks of the plate. A small child could have been more creative and as for the price, four scallops! This was not the stand out of the meal. May eat there again, but would certainly be more aware of the price and value for the meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kenny's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenny's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.