We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenny's Italian Kitchen

Kenny's Italian Kitchen
5100 Belt Line Rd Ste 764, Dallas, TX 75254
972-661-9380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kenny's Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 3,043 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Montfort
Description: Kenny’s Italian Kitchen serves classic "Southern Italian American" food modeled after the "Little Italy" sections of Boston and New York. These Italian American styles of veal, chicken and seafood will include Parmigiana, Picatta and Marsala. Of course Kenny's Italian Kitchen wouldn't miss out on the classic meatballs, sausage & peppers or linguini & clams to name a few. Kenny’s Italian Kitchen is decorated with red checkered cloth table cloths, dark woods and the walls are adorned with black and white photos of friends, family and regular guests. A cozy patio and full service bar accompany the warm, friendly and comfortable atmosphere. You will swear you just dined at a neighborhood Italian joint in the Northeast.
Round Rock, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The place is a little challenging to find but worth the hunt. they offer valet parking which is great as the center is really busy. they validate it so it is free except for your tip. Made a reservation as we had a party of 8. Was told on phone we could sit in bar area & order appetizers. Ya right! They only have about a dozen bar stools amd the bar area was packed. We stood and waited by the hostess stand. Once seated everything was great! Salads were wonderful, entrees tasty and good sized portions. Wine list substantial & they had a full bar. Would definitely go back the next time we are in Dallas. The place is really small and crowded for the amount of business they do. We were there on a Friday night & glad we had called ahead for reservations. Server was great! Desserts were very tasty also. All in all a very good choice if you want Italian food in Dallas.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    41
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Really Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were looking for a new place to try for lunch and found Kenny's Italian. The place was clean, attractive and welcoming. The menu was relatively short, but covered all the bases, The server was bright, cheerful, and knowledgeable. They have a variety of appetizers, salads, and entree's. Only three pizzas were on the menu, so I'm guessing that this is not a main attraction. The veal masala was delicious, as was the eggplant parmesan. Both were served with a perfect spaghetti side. Portion size was "just right." No leftovers, but we had enough. Pricing was average for this quality.

We would definitely return and bring friends,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went on a Friday night, about 8:30. The hostess told us that it could be as long as 30 minutes for a table, but we were pleasantly surprised when I was more like 10 -15 minutes! The restaurant is casual, but attractive. The menu offered LOTS of wonderful options. I had the Tilapia Piccatta. It was cooked perfectly, and was delicious! One of my dining companions ordered a martini, and it was generous-sized serving. Further, about halfway through the cocktail, the waiter brought him a chilled glass into which he could transfer his remaining cocktail! That is excellent service! There were four in our party, and everyone loved their selections.

Not that the restaurant has any control over this, but the parking in Village on the Parkway can be a little tricky on Friday and Saturday nights because it is a very popular weekend hot-spot. So plan your time accordingly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
426 reviews 426 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“Have to get the bruschetta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you're looking for good Italian food in Dallas Kenny's is it. The bruschetta is what keeps us coming back it's always so fresh & delicious!

And for all of the martini lovers out there don't miss their almost freezing vodka (on tap!) & their wonderful hand stuffed olives!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh tomato mozzarella salad large entrees to share!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We visited Kenny on a Tuesday night and it was quite busy. As we looked around and saw the size of the entrées my husband and I decided to share a salad and one entrée which ended up being very satisfying. The waiter was kind enough to offer to split the orders and plate them before serving so we didn't have to do this at the table. We had calamari as a shared appetizer with our friends which was a generous serving for 4, enjoyed the tomato and fresh buratta mozzarella salad along with the veal saltimbocca. Everything was prepared beautifully and the service was fast but not rushed. We would definitely return and encourage reservations since even on weeknights they are busy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kenny's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenny's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;