We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit when you are in Dallas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Tower

Reunion Tower
300 Reunion Blvd East, Dallas, TX 75207 (Downtown Dallas)
+1 214-712-7040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 115 Attractions in Dallas
Type: Observation Decks/ Towers, Lookouts, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reunion Tower is open! Adjoining the Hyatt Regency Dallas is the iconic Dallas landmark, Reunion Tower. The all-new GeO-Deck offers guests unparalleled views of Dallas through high-definition zoom cameras and an interactive digital-touch screen display, named the Halo, which lets guests see and engage with Dallas in new ways. Take a step outside and see the view first hand or use a telescope to magnify your view. Just above the GeO-Deck is Cloud Nine Cafe, open daily (check website for hours), which offers GeO-Deck guests food and drink options underneath a stylized Texas sky.The Reunion Tower experience isn't just about seeing what's below from hundreds of feet in the air, it's also about what's below the surface. Get a glimpse into the history, events and people that made Dallas what it is and what it will be. The GeO-Deck is easily accessible from the lobby, and tickets are available via walk-up or online. Make a visit to the GeO-Deck the first item on your Dallas itinerary!
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must visit when you are in Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Must visit place when you are in Dallas ..... Totally enjoyed !!!

Don't forget to get your photo with Reunion tower...... it's free !!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    76
    17
    5
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great views! Reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Directed here by Brits! We went up here as we are trying to get up as many towers as possible and have photos taken.

The admission price included a digital photo and for $5 you got a print.

The views were great and the tower was more modern than others I have been up. I love the cameras which you can operate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My first time visiting Dallas, TX and I am glad that I stopped by the Reunion Tower. I went during the day and had an amazing view of the city! In addition, I love their interactive monitor that allows you to view all the landmarks within the city! They also have a cafe on the very top that you can enjoy a nice lunch while overlooking the city. When I go back, I want to go at night to see how much more beautiful it would be with the city lights. P.S. Our elevator Ambassador, James, is super nice!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Make sure you visit just before sunset. Fantastic views and your $16 entry fee includes an informative guided tour. Our 'ambassador' Edwin was charming and friendly and very informative including family anecdotes in his history of the city. A great thing to do in Dallas.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Cool experience in dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was my first time visiting dallas and I was looking for various things to do around the city. Reunion tower was definitely a good place to go to. It's $16/person plus $6/vehicle parking, but for the one time-experience I think it was worth it. We spent about an hour there. The staff was super nice and informative, and the touch screens inside at the top of the geo-deck are super cool and interactive. The view isn't what you might see at other big cities, but it's still worth checking out. I would highly suggest going at night. The lights on the outside of the tower periodically have a "light show" with changing colors depending on the occasion (holiday, dallas team winning, etc.) You can't see it while you're in the tower, but staff said they were in the process of making that light show visible inside the tower on screens as well. Overall, it was a fun experience and I would recommend going if you want to enjoy a nice 360 view of dallas and learn a bit of history along the way.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reunion Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.