We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Airport Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pappadeaux

pappadeaux
2610 International Pkwy, Terminal A - Gate 25, Dallas, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 3,033 restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: (972) 615-3508 phone #. Store #35.
Restaurant details
Description: (972) 615-3508 phone #. Store #35.
woodway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Airport Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a 3 hour layover at DFW so I stopped into Pappadeaux's. I had their new crispy salmon. It was fantastic as was the service and restaurant itself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    68
    25
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherborn, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“DFW: Delicious, Fresh, Wholesome -- Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I have eaten at airport restaurants in many countries. This restaurant, opposite gate A-24 at DFW Airport, is among the best airport seafood restaurants we've eaten at (on a par with Legal Seafoods restaurants in several airports). Its menu is extensive, service pleasant and prompt, ingredients fresh, menu items tasty, and portions large. We ate here twice during the past 10 days. We had the fresh Cobb salad, the delicious lobster and shrimp salad, and the grilled fish platter. Although we didn't eat any dessert, the dessert options looked scrumptious. Don't miss Pappadeaux at DFW!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent seafood preperation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

we loved all the items. specially the sea food grilled skewers. they had chicken, shrimp, salmon along with various vegetables grilled to perfection. the brought hot fresh bread and took care of us extremely well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprise seafood meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A long wait in the Dallas International airport turned into a wonderful culinary experience. The service from our waiter, Jonathan was exceptional as were our gumbo & fried oysters. Except for the gumbo which was a small portion for the cost, the oysters
were an excellent value. On our annual layover in Dallas, time permitting we will definitely eat here- best seafood we had since our February trip to coastal Georgia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not the best Pappadeaux”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I would not eat here again - the food was not as good as others similar. The review format here stinks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to pappadeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pappadeaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.