We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DFW: Delicious, Fresh, Wholesome -- Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pappadeaux

pappadeaux
2610 International Pkwy, Terminal A - Gate 25, Dallas, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 2,939 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: (972) 615-3508 phone #. Store #35.
Sherborn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“DFW: Delicious, Fresh, Wholesome -- Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I have eaten at airport restaurants in many countries. This restaurant, opposite gate A-24 at DFW Airport, is among the best airport seafood restaurants we've eaten at (on a par with Legal Seafoods restaurants in several airports). Its menu is extensive, service pleasant and prompt, ingredients fresh, menu items tasty, and portions large. We ate here twice during the past 10 days. We had the fresh Cobb salad, the delicious lobster and shrimp salad, and the grilled fish platter. Although we didn't eat any dessert, the dessert options looked scrumptious. Don't miss Pappadeaux at DFW!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    31
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent seafood preperation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

we loved all the items. specially the sea food grilled skewers. they had chicken, shrimp, salmon along with various vegetables grilled to perfection. the brought hot fresh bread and took care of us extremely well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprise seafood meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

A long wait in the Dallas International airport turned into a wonderful culinary experience. The service from our waiter, Jonathan was exceptional as were our gumbo & fried oysters. Except for the gumbo which was a small portion for the cost, the oysters
were an excellent value. On our annual layover in Dallas, time permitting we will definitely eat here- best seafood we had since our February trip to coastal Georgia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the best Pappadeaux”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I would not eat here again - the food was not as good as others similar. The review format here stinks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomhogfan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice dinner on our final evening in Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The appetizers were excellent. So good that it was better than the main course I ordered! The drinks were perfect and the atmosphere was very fitting for a metropolis like Dallas. The waiter was very helpful just by telling him we were from out of town. The manager came by to check to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We'd definitely come back and eat here again on our next visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to pappadeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pappadeaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.