We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food fun Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TopGolf Dallas

TopGolf Dallas
8787 Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75231
+1 214-341-9600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 Fun & Games in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game. Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game and outdoor entertainment facility. Topgolf requires no golf experience. What makes Topgolf so revolutionary? Each ball contains a microchip that awards points by hitting targets that look like dart boards. The further the target and the closer you get to the center, the more points you are awarded.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Decent Food fun Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I took 3 of my sales managers to Top Golf for a day of work and play. After having a blast on the driving range, we went into the grille to have lunch. Food was average and the prep time/service was slow. Our drinks were empty after just a few minutes and weren't refilled until after our sandwiches arrived. I had a club sandwich and fries. It was decent tasting but I would not got here just to dine.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    55
    15
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
richardson, tx
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We always have fun at top golf. The initial start up cost can be kind of high, but the per game/bucket fee is pretty reasonable. The wait is terrible, though, so I recommend going on off hours if you can.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great game, great idea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The idea for TopGolf is excellent! If you're serious about golf, you can work on your game, and play interesting challenging games. If you're less into the game, and more into socializing, you can have a few drinks and a light meal while casually hitting balls. There's plenty of room for the non golfers of the group to hang out.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Loads of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My college student son has joined Top Golf and took us this weekend. It is a multilevel driving range with bar service providing snacks and food. You rent a lane, sort of like a bowling alley, or you can get an "executive suite" with a comfortable sofa, elevated bar table, etc. They have misters and fans in the summer so it is not too hot.
Your ball is electronically tagged with your name, and each person takes a turn with five balls, aiming at several targets at various distances. Depending on how close to the center of the target you hit, and how far away the target is, you get a certain number of points. Thankfully the computer keeps track of this for you. Lots of fun, even for the golf-challenged!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great date night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Can't have too much Top Golf! Hubby and I love to go and hang out, hit some balls and enjoy some drinks. You don't need to be a "golfer" to play - just hit the ball and see where it goes. Plan to be there for a while as there is usually quite a wait - but relax and enjoy some food and throw some bean bags while you wait for an open bay.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopGolf Dallas also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TopGolf Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.