We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my favorite restaurant in Dallas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Steakhouse and Grill

Perry's Steakhouse and Grill
2000 McKinney Ave, Suite 100, Dallas, TX 75201
+1 214-855-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Perry's Steakhouse and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 3,105 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Olive
Description: There are two Perry's restaurants in Dallas. The one that I am writing about is "Perry's Steakhouse and Grill" (the other one is called "The Place at Perry's" ) 214-855-5151
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“This is my favorite restaurant in Dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had our Girl's Night Out here and all of us agreed that this is our favorite place to eat in Dallas. We all had the $44 anniversary special. I had crap cake, caesar salad, famous pork chop and Nutty d'Angelo for dessert. We all had variations with salmon, chopped salad, wedge salad, creme brulee. All were wonderful. We have been here again and again and it never disappoints.

I have to also say that the service at this restaurant is impeccable. Ivan was our waiter and he is OUTSTANDING. All of the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a memorable dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    56
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have made a point to have Friday lunch (pork chops) there on many occasions. They are the BEST pork chops I've ever had ...and such a deal ($11.95), includes mashed potatoes and home-made applesauce. I substitute with some greens. This meal is so large, it lasts for one or two more meals. Just call ahead for an early reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Steak and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious dinner at Perry's during the restaurant's 4 year anniversary and dined off the 4 course for $44 meal. The selections were good choices and we (3 of us in our party) all loved our food. Our servers were very attentive to our requests. We loved the atmosphere - fun on Friday night!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pork chops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had the lunch special of pork chops with mashed potatoes and applesauce.
Atmosphere was very pleasant and quiet despite being busy.
The pork chops were tender and awesome.
The portion size for the sides was lacking. I had to take the rest of the pork chops home, so I can eat some sides with it. I like eating my meat and vegetables at the same time. :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Perry's Really is That Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yes it really is that good. Food is excellent. Choices are too. ( try the lobster mac) We went for a business lunch and were dressed business casual. At first it looked like we were underdressed but it turned out the lunch crowd was quite eclectic. Make a reservation or plan to wait in line. Don't even think about not using the valet parking service. This really is one of the best restaurants in Dallas.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Perry's Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Steakhouse and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.