We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch: Pork Chop heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Steakhouse and Grill

Perry's Steakhouse and Grill
2000 McKinney Ave, Suite 100, Dallas, TX 75201
+1 214-855-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Perry's Steakhouse and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 3,165 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Olive
Description: There are two Perry's restaurants in Dallas. The one that I am writing about is "Perry's Steakhouse and Grill" (the other one is called "The Place at Perry's" ) 214-855-5151
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lunch: Pork Chop heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Ok, it's addicting. And I'm not at all bashful about taking a doggy bag. The pork chop is more than I care to eat at lunch. Yet, I can't stop ordering. Well worth the excess. There's no question about my return.
My favorite is to eat the small piece plus the two ribs. I save the larger cut (sliced tableside) for the doggy bag and for dinner later in the week. Service is very good and its quite nice to be able to have a meaningful conversation without having to shout over loud music or guests seated at tables virtually on top of you. HIghly recommend for a business lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    67
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great date night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Sea bass and surf & turf were great! Fantastic shrimp cocktail for starters and yummy desserts, too! Very pricey, but worth it for a special night.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Will Try Again, but ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Wife and our two daughters went to Perry's on a whim and without reservations on a Saturday evening. Having been there for a great lunch earlier in the year, we were looking forward to a special evening. Fortunately, we were able to get a table. Ordered a nice (Grgich Hills Chard) bottle of wine. The waiter managed somehow to spill about one-half glass without apology. Later, when a second bottle was ordered, he neglected to poor the Host any wine. In between, there was severe lack of communication about the menu and what was special that evening. Plates were being cleared from the table while others were still eating. Finally, exasperated by the ineptitude, we asked a floor manager if we might have a replacement. We have NEVER done that before. BUT, Danny, a manager, jumped right in and, both personally and with the assistance of waiter John Robert, managed to bail-out the evening. The food was good, the portions generous, but I finally came to realize that poor service can negate all of that. Sooo, we'll try Perry's again, but if we see the "Offender Waiter", we're out of there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour in Dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ask about the giant pork chops.
Music duo starts around 6pm in the bar
Quality food and drinks are HH discounted and not just the low end products brought in specially for HH
A couple of super good private rooms

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrific Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a business dinner with 12 people and they did an excellent job. The food was outstanding, and the service was great. We had a private room which I highly recommend for groups larger than about 8 people.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Perry's Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Steakhouse and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.