We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay (again)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6055 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #28 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay (again)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here on 1-2 November, 8 -9 November, 14-15 November, 1-2 & 7-8 December due to medical appointments. Outstanding service each time, especially from Alex at the front desk. She is provides outstanding service for all our needs. She makes our stay so much easier during our difficult time.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    29
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
40
20
3
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are spacious, and the branding is fine. Breakfast is reasonable for a free meal - including eggs, bacon and sausage. But if you want to get exercise, this place has a ways to go. There are six sad dumbells, one multi-function tower with one side broken, and then some cardio machines. Would be nice to at least have a complete set of weights, and a better multi-function tower. Please fix!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taquara, RS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is well decorated, clean, big rooms, comfortable bed and well located for tourists. The breakfast is awesome, the food tastes fresh and they have a good amount of stuff, like bread, eggs, fruits, cereal, cakes, pancakes, juice, coffee, we really enjoyed eating there every morning. The location is good if you want the stay near downtown but in a better area, 20 minutes drive to downtown and Dallas top activities. The security procedures make you feel safe in the hotel.

It is also a 20 minute drive to the Allen Premium Outlets, we got great deals there.

The cons:

The thickness of the walls and ceiling, we could listen to the people walking in the rooms above and next door.

The internet connection was down sometimes, or very slow.

Room Tip: I don't know, we satyed at the 226, everything was working ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Place was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good price for the value provided and the location was excellent (Centrally located near the highway). Continental Breakfast was more than adequate. Very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stayed at this holiday inn express from Saturday, 01 Nov thru Monday, 03 Nov and everything was great. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was very good both mornings I tried it. I will be staying here every time I come to Dallas.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
434 reviews 434 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Very Nice. One of the best Holiday Express hotels we have stayed in. Most modern and well maintained. Nice staff. The only problem was the bed frame, which stood out in the room and without care, a shin killer! The HVAC was very good and maintained our chosen temp without noise. The room was clumsily laid out. Sitting area was disjointed from the rest of the room in the King Suite. The usual HI Express breakfast was so so. Otherwise, very nice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Very modern, more like a luxury boutique than a Holiday Inn. Stayed for a business trip and will absolutely be back here. A lot of highway construction near the hotel, but still very easy in and out. Great service, I arrived before standard check-in but was promptly taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Address: 6055 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
#61 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New North Dallas Hotel at PrestonAs you step into the upscale lobby of the Holiday Inn Express® North Dallas at Preston hotel, you'll be greeted with modern comforts while enjoying an excellent location that places you near the vibrant heart of downtown. We're in close proximity to businesses like Interstate Batteries, Alon USA, Texas Instruments, Raytheon, State Farm, FedEx, Medical City and Cooper Aerobics.Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.Business travelers staying at this Dallas hotel's Galleria property can use the Business Center or utilize the 3,000-sq-ft ballroom..Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.While exploring the Dallas area, the hotel guests appreciate our proximity to attractions like American Airlines Center. You can also easily catch a Rangers' or Cowboys' game. Take the time to visit the Dallas West End, a bustling dining and entertainment district, and after exploring this historic area, experience the fascinating world of Dallas World Aquarium. If you're looking for Dallas hotels near the Galleria Mall, we're just one mile from this upscale shopping haven.Visitors to the Dallas area appreciate our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast we serve daily. Take a dip in our indoor pool. Begin planning your Dallas getaway today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.