We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most modern, luxurious Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6055 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #30 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most modern, luxurious Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Very modern, more like a luxury boutique than a Holiday Inn. Stayed for a business trip and will absolutely be back here. A lot of highway construction near the hotel, but still very easy in and out. Great service, I arrived before standard check-in but was promptly taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    29
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
39
18
3
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved this property. I was pleasantly surprised at the attention to detail from a Holiday Inn. My husband and I selected this hotel because the price and location was right and we just needed a place for 1 night. We weren't expecting much but loved it. Modern designed room. Friendly and professional agent at check in. Would love to stay at again when my travels bring back to the area.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Meg A,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing some things the right way here at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. It's always great to see that we have impressed our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dallas area. Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel when our flight connection got cancelled due to bad weather at Dallas airport. The hotel was a decent one night stay that met the immediate needs of our family of four including two children aged 11 and 9 years. We had to leave early next morning to try catching our next connection but were generously offered breakfast to take away. Overall, a decent experience during a distressed period.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear The_Karanis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We are sorry you had to have a cancelled flight to find our hotel but glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will keep us in mind for any future travels that may include coming to the Dallas area. Thank you again for your review and we hope the rest of your trip was without cancellations and delays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Fab hotel. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Big thank you to Melissa for being so kind and welcoming to our children. The hotel is very family friendly, super comfy beds, clean and the breakfast is good

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Bean-there74,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dallas area. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night and it was great. We wasn't expecting the room size to be so roomy. Loved it all. Planning a 3 day trip back before the holidays. Location was perfect. Cleanness of the the HIE was great. Didn't get to breakfast but judging by the crowd we missed out. Can't wait to return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Well_travel12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We were happy to see you enjoyed the room and the property. We look forward to seeing you back around the holidays. Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here over the long holiday weekend and the hotel is very nice. You can hear everything that is going on between your neighbors though, but I assume that's probably every hotel. The breakfast was not spectacular but it was still pretty good, a lot of options. My main problem with the breakfast is how it is laid out. There were so many people that it was basically chaotic, if they spread it out a little more it wouldn't be so bad. The bathroom was very modern but the shower was tiny. I'm 5'1'' and I felt cramped in it.They do need to talk to their cleaning staff; they are so noisy! Yelling down the halls to each other and constantly banging stuff around, it was ridiculous. The cleaning crew was really my only complaint though, the other things are just trivial. All and all this hotel was very nice, clean, updated, and an excellent price for what you're getting. I would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Elevators are very loud, so try to stay away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Karen Z,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We apologize for the staff disturbing you during your stay and we will certainly speak with them about their noise level. We are also sorry that you did not enjoy the shower. Many of our guests prefer the showers compared to the bathtub option. We hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business the next time you are in the Dallas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed three nights over Labor Day weekend and maybe that was part of the problem. Our room was on the second floor near the elevator. We heard no noise from the elevator but could hear all kinds of noise from surrounding rooms. I heard an argument between a couple and a complete conversation about travel plans between a boy and his father while I was in the bathroom. Not a quiet room! There was no ice machine on the 2nd floor which is inconvenient since there is also no refrigerator in the room. The worst part was the musty smell of the room. It was really bad and I think it was coming from the shower. The grout had come out of some of the tiles and I think mold was growing there. The room only had a walk in shower which was quite small. I'm not a big person and bumped into the walls while showering. I also didn't like that it had no curtain or doors because I got cold showering which meant I was trying to shave goose bumpy legs- ouch! The breakfast was good although on Monday - Labor Day they only had one person working and the poor guy had a hard time keeping up with it being so busy. No one was wiping tables. Our room never got cleaned. We left for 5 hours and came back to an unmade bed and no clean towels. Not a huge deal but maybe they would have sprayed some room freshener while in there to freshen it up from the musty smell. The hotel has a modern, new feel and the staff is friendly. It might be better if the hotel weren't so full.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Dawn L,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We are sorry to hear you did not have the best of experiences at the property. We are sorry you did not like the shower design and that you got cold during your shower. We were also sorry to hear that it looks like you had some loud neighbors around you. Unfortunately we do only have ice machines on our first and third floors and I am sorry that was an area of concern for you. We noticed that you booked into one of our standard rooms which unfortunately do not have refrigerators provided, but, all of our suites do come with a refrigerator and microwave for future booking information. We are concerned with your room not getting cleaned and would appreciate being able to speak with you about that more. If possible please call us at 972-404-4500 and ask to speak to Ben. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Address: 6055 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Dallas
#64 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New North Dallas Hotel at PrestonAs you step into the upscale lobby of the Holiday Inn Express® North Dallas at Preston hotel, you'll be greeted with modern comforts while enjoying an excellent location that places you near the vibrant heart of downtown. We're in close proximity to businesses like Interstate Batteries, Alon USA, Texas Instruments, Raytheon, State Farm, FedEx, Medical City and Cooper Aerobics.Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.Business travelers staying at this Dallas hotel's Galleria property can use the Business Center or utilize the 3,000-sq-ft ballroom..Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.While exploring the Dallas area, the hotel guests appreciate our proximity to attractions like American Airlines Center. You can also easily catch a Rangers' or Cowboys' game. Take the time to visit the Dallas West End, a bustling dining and entertainment district, and after exploring this historic area, experience the fascinating world of Dallas World Aquarium. If you're looking for Dallas hotels near the Galleria Mall, we're just one mile from this upscale shopping haven.Visitors to the Dallas area appreciate our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast we serve daily. Take a dip in our indoor pool. Begin planning your Dallas getaway today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.