We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6055 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #25 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
McLean, VA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

IHG should bring all their Holiday Inn operators and franchisees to this property and say "This is how you run a quality operation" and demand nothing less. Furnishings suggested a nice 4-star hotel. Staff was great. If there was a criticism, the breakfast was not appealing, but it was kind of standard Holiday Inn fare.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiedallas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, June 9, 2013
McLean4,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel! We are very proud of our hotel and are glad that you were able to experience the excellence we strive for. We look forward to having you stay at our hotel again in the future!

-Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    29
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
40
20
3
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Kelly, Janice, Gerry.....all awesome. They go over and beyond. Rooms very clean. Breakfast limited. Appearance of hotel pristine. AND MOST OF ALL QUIET! If you need great sleep, shower, and a great bed......drive through the construction because its worth it. And I am definitely picky.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiedallas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Landra487,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. We truly look forward to seeing you again on your next stay at our hotel!

-Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

For business travel you need a good location near a freeway with a desk in the room to work at. this hotel has spacious rooms with a necessary desk to work at. Fitness centre is also available. the rooms are clean, staff is friendly and they include a breakfast which saves time. Not much frills, but great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiedallas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Maeson M,

We are glad to hear that our hotel fit your needs on your business trip! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

-Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. The breakfast was hot and delicious, but most of all the service was first class!!! From check in, during stay through check out, everyone was phenomenal!! Jorje, Kelly , Samuel and Brandon. I look forward to being back at this same location every month!!! Thank you for making a stressful trip a lot less stressful and more pleasant!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiedallas, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Uyvonnie F,

We appreciate your valuable feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We aim to have every guest that stays at our hotel as pleased with our service as you were. I will personally recognize each of my employees that you mentioned. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

-Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I wasn't going to write a review (just not really my thing), until I read how many negative ones there were on here. My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel for the OKC Thunder vs Dallas Mavs game back in January and we had a very pleasant time. Check in was a breeze and they even called us a cab to have us picked up later in the evening to take us to the game. I have seen reviews that are complaining about the bed being to hard, I guess to each their own, but I slep just fine and didn't think it was too hard at all. I have a memory foam bed at home so I should have been able to tell the difference. The bathroom is what I really loved. I love the walk in shower and the sink. Again, to each their own. We didn't use to pool so I can't say anything on that matter, but we did walk past it and it was very nice looking. Yes, there is construction. If you turn out from the Walgreens behind the hotel you can still go in either direction you were wanting to go from the access road and avoid it. So that didn't bother me much at all, plus I understand that it's not the fault of the hotels and I'm sure they wish it wasn't there as well. The breakfast was really nice in the mornings as well. I was just really pleased with everything. We could not hear anything outside of our room and the parking lot was packed so I know they had a lot of customers at that time. I understand that not everyone will have the same experience, but I really think there are people who try to find things they don't like about certain things. I just want to enjoy a nice weekend away with my family and not let every little thing get to me (without spending a lot of money) this hotel does that for us.
We are actually booked to stay again this Thursday through Saturday for a quick anniversary get away (we live in Norman, OK) so we try to get away every couple of months.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiedallas, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Jennifer R,

We appreciate your kind feedback. Our goal is to have every single guest that stays at our hotel as pleased as you were with their stay. We are glad you liked the unique designs of our hotel! We hope you had fun at the Mav’s game! We appreciate you staying at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again the future!

-Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend with the family. A suite (two queen beds and a pull out sofa) were perfect for our family of five. Our boys (ages 6 and 3) shared one of the queens while my wife and I share the other queen, and our 9 yr old daughter took the pull out. To accommodate all five of us so well, any place else would have been hard pressed to beat the $117 per night rate we got through Hotels.com.

Positives: new, nice decorating, location, room size, indoor pool was great for the kids, free breakfast, staff.

Negatives: beds are a little hard, no restaurant or lounge.

Room Tip: For a large party, the suite is worth it for the pull out couch. But don't expect an extra room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiedallas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We appreciate you leaving your valued feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad the room was to your liking and fit your family well. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

DO visit this hotel if you want value, wonderful staff clean rooms, and a service second to none, the first person I met was Brandon and I wish I could take him back to the UK with me, he is amazing his help, attitude and attention to deteail is exlempoary, a credit to Holiday Inn, and such a pleasure to meet. May i also mention Lisa the manager kind, funny and she makes the hotel as welcoming as she can, I felt I was sotpping with a friend, also Jorge was a lovely man who had time whenever I needed help, also not forgetting Blain who is a true gentleman, all in all hard working staff, keeping the high standards, and friendly at all times. I must add I tried the eggs after reading a bad review and I am impressed along with the free buffet breakfast they wew lovely, as was all the food offered. The value for money this hotel offers is amazing, and even though road construction is going on right in front of the hotel ( totally beyond their control ) I still slept well in a front facing room, I was comfortablr and had plenty of pillows, if I could find a fault to sound ballanced I would but I can not fault this lovelt hotel, my thanks to all for a smashing stay for 6 days, I would be happy to stop again anytime, I think Holiday Inn want too look after this team as they make this hotel magic, I will always remember Brandons welcome and help, and to each of you my thanks for keeping me safe and comfortable, regards from Mrs T Bowyer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiedallas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Mrs. T Bowyer,
We are so happy that you stayed with us and that we had the pleasure of meeting you on your trip to Texas. Each and every one of my employees talked about how sweet you were. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We truly look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Texas!
-Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Address: 6055 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Dallas
#63 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New North Dallas Hotel at PrestonAs you step into the upscale lobby of the Holiday Inn Express® North Dallas at Preston hotel, you'll be greeted with modern comforts while enjoying an excellent location that places you near the vibrant heart of downtown. We're in close proximity to businesses like Interstate Batteries, Alon USA, Texas Instruments, Raytheon, State Farm, FedEx, Medical City and Cooper Aerobics.Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.Business travelers staying at this Dallas hotel's Galleria property can use the Business Center or utilize the 3,000-sq-ft ballroom..Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.While exploring the Dallas area, the hotel guests appreciate our proximity to attractions like American Airlines Center. You can also easily catch a Rangers' or Cowboys' game. Take the time to visit the Dallas West End, a bustling dining and entertainment district, and after exploring this historic area, experience the fascinating world of Dallas World Aquarium. If you're looking for Dallas hotels near the Galleria Mall, we're just one mile from this upscale shopping haven.Visitors to the Dallas area appreciate our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast we serve daily. Take a dip in our indoor pool. Begin planning your Dallas getaway today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.