We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Dallas Store detail to service...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neiman Marcus

Neiman Marcus
400 Northpark Center, Dallas, TX 75225-0229
214-891-1280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 29 Shopping in Dallas
Type: Department Stores, Shopping
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Department store chain.
Rockwall, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Downtown Dallas Store detail to service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The personal service you receive as soon as you cross the threshold is awesome. They are setting the standard for shopping in other stores. Check out the sales on the 4th floor.
And the salon is top notch. As well as the make-up dept...very good. I got a complete make over. It was wonderful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Dallas landmark & shopping classic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

If you are visiting Dallas, you'll enjoy visiting the Downtown - and original - Neiman Marcus store. This is where Stanley Marcus put our famous store on the map. One of the city's original air conditioned places, it has always been a place to visit and stay. The original fixtures remain in perfect high-gloss attention. And the floor people at this location are known to be the very best in the N-M system. Another little-known local secret: the downtown store carries women's couture labels that no other N-M store carries (since the city has some of the wealthiest socialites anywhere). And the Bridal Department is one of the few remaining ones in the entire N-M family.

When you visit the downtown store, be sure to have lunch upstairs in the famous Zodiac Room lunchroom. This is where decades of women came to see and be seen. Into the 60s, models came down a runway in the center of the room to show the very latest in pre-season design (a bit like NY Fashion week).

This incomparable store is part of Dallas' soul and you'll never forget it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Love, love, love the cosmetic department and jewelry dept. at Neiman's!!! It's my "happy place"!! The customer service is wonderful! The choices for makeup are endless! They know me by name and remember what I like! I wouldn't go anywhere else! Love it there!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First trip to Neiman's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a fun time! I was with a group tour! We had a wonderful time touring each level, enjoying a fashion show for our group along with lunch at Zodiac's. What a memorable experience!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shoes and hats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We visited the shoes and hats and were offered a glass of water at each one! Sherry in Shoes is an amazing woman! We loved her idea of why $650 shoes are the best to purchase! They last 10 years! $65/year is a good buy and they can be resoled for longer wear. Certainly. I love this concept! I am saving my money for next year at Neiman Marcus! And, they were Prada!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neiman Marcus also viewed

 

Been to Neiman Marcus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neiman Marcus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.