We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Flowers and great photo opportunities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens

Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens
8525 Garland Road, Dallas, TX 75218
+1 214-515-6500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 115 Attractions in Dallas
Type: Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A nationally acclaimed 66 acre display garden features breathtaking floral displays all year long. Nestled on the shores of White Rock Lake, the Dallas Arboretum was rated in 2013 as one of the Top Ten Botanical Gardens in the US by The Travel Channel. The one-of-a-kind 8 acre Rory Meyers Children's Adventure Garden is the only one of it's kind in America.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Flowers and great photo opportunities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The grounds are well kept and constantly updated. Take your camera!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,331
    336
    59
    23
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun place for an afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our daughter took us here last year. What a beautiful place to walk through. Definitely take the tour of the house at the center of the property. The unique water and landscapes are like none I have ever seen I other arboretums throughout the country. The test gardens for local growers are really informative and a big help tomknowmwhat won't grow in Dallas.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Must see in Dallas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have a family pass so we go out there at leat 10 times a year. Dallas Blooms is our favorite!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Family outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great place to take the kids to run and play and get some sunshine!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Outing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

It was pretty pricey for the fee and parking. Overall I was disappointed in the lack of variety of plants, as well as the lack of trees. There aren't really any nice wooded paths at all. This is mainly a nice place to visit for a picnic, but expect crowds if its on the weekend.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.