We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and fun thing to see.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens

Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens
8525 Garland Road, Dallas, TX 75218
+1 214-515-6500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 115 Attractions in Dallas
Type: Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A nationally acclaimed 66 acre display garden features breathtaking floral displays all year long. Nestled on the shores of White Rock Lake, the Dallas Arboretum was rated in 2013 as one of the Top Ten Botanical Gardens in the US by The Travel Channel. The one-of-a-kind 8 acre Rory Meyers Children's Adventure Garden is the only one of it's kind in America.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful and fun thing to see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I visited the arboretum and botantical gardens this past weekend (April 15th) and the flowers were in full bloom everywhere. We really enjoyed our visit and I would highly recommend taking the tour of the house. It's a great place for photos and just spending time outside.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,331
    336
    59
    23
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My kids love to go to the arboretum. It is decorated for Easter with fun kid activities. Fall is the best time with pumpkins everywhere. All summer there are usually some kind of children's exhibits throughout. Fountains. Little "trails" to follow through the trees. Hills to roll down. And the perfect spot to take photos!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant Morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We visited for a couple of hours on Easter morning. Pleasant grounds to walk. Beautiful plants, water features and grassy areas for the kids to run.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a great visit. It's during the flower bloom festival! Lots of tulips and beautiful colors. The parking lots were fully packed and the entrance fee is 15$ not including the parking fee. The place is beautifully laid out. Lots of wedding couples taking pictures. It's spacious and many variety of plants. It's a lot of walk and if visiting during summer it would be rather hot.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Love going to the gardens. My son and his wife were married there. The moon set right above their heads. What a wonderful memory. Beautiful year round!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.