We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Dallas North to your Saves list
Ramada Dallas North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8102 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251 (Formerly Ramada Park Central Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #123 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    49
    52
    58
See reviews for
57
31
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stained hallway carpets, lamps that did not work, coffee pot missing in room. Overall, hotle needs a good cleaning, and maintenance issues addressed...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Ramada Dallas North, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We have taken your advise and replaced hallway carpets.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I love this place because it's very convenient when traveling, it's VERY affordable, the staff is super accommodating. The lounge is affordable and huge with a patio as well. The lady that does breakfast makes you feel almost guilty she's so helpful and eager to provide whatever you may need for your meal.
The staff here is just very personable and eager to please any need you may have. No one here is rude or less than caring. I can check in at pretty much anytime I want which is rare. Usually have to wait till 2-3:00 to check in. These folks are here to please,
Just an awesome stay here EVERYTIME!
Rooms are clean and all have flat screens.
Most have balconies. I smoke so this is a major plus. I don't have to get presentable just to go smoke a cigarette. I like that.
Really great shopping all around.
Minutes from Galleria. If you want more personal plaza-type shopping, it's even closer up Coit Rd.. Starbuck's and other convenient stores walking distance.
A REALLY PERFECT PLACE TO STAY FOR ALL MY NEEDS!
Teri

Room Tip: If you don't like the one they gave you, they will move you with no problem and apologies. \Thir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Ramada Dallas North, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Ms Teri for taking the time to write this review.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The rooms where very clean and the service was great. The hotel is in a great location and I will be staying here for future trips to Dallas.Although the room was very clean the room did not come with enough pillows. The pillows were very flat and made it uncomfortable to sleep on

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Ramada Dallas North, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

In my room I had torn furniture, wall paper peeling, stains, bad smells and cockroaches! It was dirty and gross. Also no customer service! Horrible..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Ramada Dallas North, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
It is with great concern that I am responding to your review. My concern is with the furniture and wallpaper. We have advised our pest control guy to be more frequent in his visits.
Please accept my sincerest apologies in this matter. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust in us. I am available to discuss this matter personally anytime your schedule allows. Please telephone me at 972-239-5275 ext 7503.
Your's truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Dallas North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dallas North

Address: 8102 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251 (Formerly Ramada Park Central Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Dallas North 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Clean, and Affordable rooms. Let us show you our hospitality. Come enjoy your stay and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Dallas North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dallas North Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Dallas North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.