We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice... Remote, But Close To DFW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West to your Saves list
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #10 of 191 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very Nice... Remote, But Close To DFW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

One of the things that I liked about the Omni West Park is its close proximity to DFW airport. The drawback to its location is that it’s not near anything else. So if you’re at the hotel for meetings taking place in the hotel (which was the case for me) you’re fine... Just know that unless you have a car you’re pretty much going to eat all your meals in the hotel.

The room was clean and quiet. Soft goods seem fairly recently replaced. Meeting facilities are nice. Service was nice. Staff was outgoing and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    192
    69
    31
    15
See reviews for
134
176
49
412
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a great price through www.kayal.com. Great staff presentation. Great fitness center and very clean. A group of stayed there overnight for a business meeting but i live in dallas. I thought i would come back here just to stay for a weekend to relax. parking was easy and ince the hotel was out of the way, it was easy to enjoy with city business plus city stuff is very near by. Also had a very nice wine bar down stairs. GREAT HOTEL.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the Omni Hotel for a week in June while on a business trip with my coworkers and I had a wonderful time. The staff is super friendly and the rooms are comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning and it was fresh, healthy, and filling. We were there during the NBA Finals (Go Miami Heat) and had an awesome time going back and forth with the staff. They let us watch the game by the bar each night and on game 7 we got shots for everyone. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've stayed at Omni hotels a few times in different cities and the quality of the service and facilities has been excellent. Unlike other brands, where many staff are just drudging through a job, every Omni staff member seems very focused on guest experience. It's refreshing to encounter people who really care.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Omni Hotel at Park West Dallas is my favorite hotel in the Dallas area. Great value for an upscale experience. Very convenient to DFW and for business in and around Dallas. The Omni always treats me like a valued guest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights when my AC was out. The stay was very nice and accommodating. There was free lemonade in the lobby one day and free fudge another day. Rooms were nice and very clean. Free coffee in the morning was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the time we left, this hotel staff was friendly & professional. Our rooms were clean & the beds very comfortable. The cleaning crew was fast & effecient. Our banquet meals were delicious (rare for food service & large groups). We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Address: 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#6 Business Hotel in Dallas
#7 Family Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.