We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying for excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Save Saved
You added Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Upland, California, United States
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Trying for excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Many thoughtful amenities; very convenient location.

Helpful staff; excellent exercise facilty.

Comped the internet connection fee; I don't know how often this happens, but it's worth asking.

Fast vallet parking service with in/out privileges, but costs $12 a day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had such a nice experience and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    126
    47
    21
    4
See reviews for
77
115
38
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed here about a half dozen times, and always choose this hotel over my typical "point earners" when in Dallas. Always a pleasant experience, wonderful helpful staff, very nicely appointed rooms, and free coffee delivered to my door in the morning. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Join their frequent program for expedited check-in, free coffee delivery in the morning - even if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property and for continuing to choose us each time you visit the area. We are very pleased to hear you had another enjoyable experience and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I only spent one night at the Omni Hotel Park West (actually less than 10 hours) during a recent business trip, but we will definitely stay here again if we need to stay in the Dallas-DFW area. Our king suite was large, included a separate sitting area with its own TV, and we had a very enjoyable late dinner in the wine bar, mostly thanks to Ernesto -- the very helpful and attentive wine steward/waiter. The bed was soft and supportive, and the bathroom was well lit, nicely appointed, and had not-too-fragrant toiletries.

We needed dinner even though it was late when we checked in, and so we decided to visit the wine bar called The Wine Thief, just off the lobby. They had a limited selection of wines, but they were all of high quality. My husband and I are not experts, but we do drink wine often and know a few things. We ordered the house Sauvignon Blanc and were awarded with Kim Crawford - we love Marlborough S. Blancs! After that, we ordered the Charddonay and red wine flights - three wines each, and they both offered tasty though different styles of wines.

We also ordered three small plates to share - Tres Tacos, Caprese salad, and the goat cheese flatbread. All of them were delicious and of good size, considering the price. Overall, the prices seemed reasonable, and we had plenty to eat. My husband's favorite was the flatbread, and mine was the salad, but the three tacos (shrimp, chicken & pork rib meat) were great too.

One tip: join Omni's frequent guest club and you'll get a glass of complimentary wine and a beverage (coffee or juice) delivered to your room in the morning. Though we were unable to take advantage of the breakfast beverage, due to our early departure time, they did have complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby so we were able to take a cup to go.

We have just recently started staying at Omni hotels, and I think we'll do it more regularly from now on. We have only had good experiences at them!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had such a great stay at the Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West and that your experience at Wine Thief was so memorable. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we are delighted to have a new fan of Omni Hotels & Resorts. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel for business trips.....quiet rooms, comfortable beds, good lounge area for evening ...good bar, good dining....nice coffee spot in the mornings

I have tried to submit review in accordance with Tripadisor,....but quite frankly getting tired of your 220 character required error messages..... Does this give you enough characters now ?????

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West and thank you for taking a moment to leave your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is very nice--well designed, very comfortable rooms, and pleasant outdoor pool area. The service is even better. The reception staff (particularly Tobie) is very professional and friendly. When I brought a relatively minor housekeeping issue to their attention is was dealt with immediately with a sincere apology and outstanding follow-up from Tobie and from Stephanie in the housekeeping department. A minor issue received a major response. The outstanding weekend rate is another attraction. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and found it to be such a memorable experience. We will ensure your kind words make it back to Tobie, Stephanie and the entire staff and we definitely look forward welcoming you back to the Omni Dallas Park West very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Never stayed at an Omni property before. I can say that I will if I have the chance again. Solid hotel. Super sized room with great comfortable beds. Large size bathroom as well. We ordered room service a few times and our food was always great (and so was service as well thanks to Joseph). You can book this Omni with confidence.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and welcome to Omni Hotels & Resorts! We are very pleased to hear your first experience was so wonderful and we'll ensure your kind words make it back to Joseph as well. We appreciate you taking a moment to provide us with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Here on a soccer weekend (why are we spending so much?!) but man oh man what a great place! The lobby is wonderful the staff is courteous and efficient! Got my room and yes it is right accross from the elevator. Went in the room and wow what a great room. Bathroom was very well supplied beds were incredibly comfortable and the room was just so relaxing! Does it cost a lot? Yes. Is it wonderful definitely. Great room good location near Korea town cannot wait to hit the Korean BBQ!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay at the Omni Dallas Park West Hotel and were able to take in the wonderful food in nearby Korea Town as well. We definitely look forward welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Address: 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#5 Business Hotel in Dallas
#6 Family Hotel in Dallas
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.