We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Save Saved
You added Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #4 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is very nice--well designed, very comfortable rooms, and pleasant outdoor pool area. The service is even better. The reception staff (particularly Tobie) is very professional and friendly. When I brought a relatively minor housekeeping issue to their attention is was dealt with immediately with a sincere apology and outstanding follow-up from Tobie and from Stephanie in the housekeeping department. A minor issue received a major response. The outstanding weekend rate is another attraction. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and found it to be such a memorable experience. We will ensure your kind words make it back to Tobie, Stephanie and the entire staff and we definitely look forward welcoming you back to the Omni Dallas Park West very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    126
    47
    21
    4
See reviews for
77
115
38
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Never stayed at an Omni property before. I can say that I will if I have the chance again. Solid hotel. Super sized room with great comfortable beds. Large size bathroom as well. We ordered room service a few times and our food was always great (and so was service as well thanks to Joseph). You can book this Omni with confidence.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and welcome to Omni Hotels & Resorts! We are very pleased to hear your first experience was so wonderful and we'll ensure your kind words make it back to Joseph as well. We appreciate you taking a moment to provide us with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Here on a soccer weekend (why are we spending so much?!) but man oh man what a great place! The lobby is wonderful the staff is courteous and efficient! Got my room and yes it is right accross from the elevator. Went in the room and wow what a great room. Bathroom was very well supplied beds were incredibly comfortable and the room was just so relaxing! Does it cost a lot? Yes. Is it wonderful definitely. Great room good location near Korea town cannot wait to hit the Korean BBQ!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay at the Omni Dallas Park West Hotel and were able to take in the wonderful food in nearby Korea Town as well. We definitely look forward welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We love coming to the Omni at Park West, we've been going for years. For about the same price of some average hotels you can stay here and be treated great. The doorman are always willing to help with whatever they can, parking is ample, the front desk is forever accomidating all types of requests, the breakfast buffet is a little pricey but well worth it with plenty of choices and wonderful service, the rooms are spacious and always clean. If you are looking for a nice getaway this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and your loyalty to the Omni Dallas Park West! We love hearing positive feedback about our staff and are glad to hear this is one of the primary reasons you continue to choose our property. We look forward to seeing you for many more close to home get-a-ways!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Well located, friendly staff, well appointed and ample rooms. Near everywhere where we wanted to go. The hotel is very well maintained and the location is great. Good breakfast. We really enjoyed it and we recommend it. We would certainly return

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal and that the friendliness of our staff, cleanliness of our rooms, and dining were so impressive. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have not heard nor been to an Omni Hotel before, but was booked here for a business trip.
The hotel surpassed my expectations. Nice grand lobby, comfortable & clean rooms, good
breakfast buffet & lunch at the hotel restaurant, prompt and polite shuttle service -- all these
made for a very satisfactory stay.

Can't comment much on the location beyond that fact that it was convenient for our business purpose. The promixity of the hotel to our business office allowed us to take adavantage of the free shuttle service. Otherwise, don't know if this would be the ideal location for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are delighted to hear your stay at the Omni Dallas Park West exceeded your expectations and was such a memorable experience. We welcome you as a new fan to Omni Hotels & Resorts and look forward to seeing you at one of our properties again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not sure if i my review is a little biased after staying a day in the omni mandalay hotel and 2 days in the omni west. the omni mandalay rooms were large with fantastic views and excellent options for food close by. The omni west rooms were smaller and a little old with old carpets, furniture etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback and for choosing to stay at Omni Hotels in the DFW area. We are disappointed to hear your stay at our Park West property did not quite hit the mark for you. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to change your mind if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Address: 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#5 Business Hotel in Dallas
#6 Family Hotel in Dallas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.