We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business meetings.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West to your Saves list
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #11 of 193 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for business meetings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and had a great time. Comfy beds. They are a very "green" hotel. One cool thing was a tv in the bathroom mirror. Good business meeting facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff. Recommend a king sized bed. They have an iPod docking station and all the Internet connections. Highly recommend it for any Dallas trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    207
    79
    34
    16
See reviews for
145
187
52
447
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

As they say the difference is in the details and it was a few details that lead me to rate this only average. I expected more from an Omni.
First off location, while it is as short trip to Dallas Fort Worth airport, that is where the convenience ends. There is NOTHING around here, if you are traveling without a car you are at the mercy of a hotel shuttle or expensive cabs. And the shuttle only goes five miles, so it will not take you to the airport, the hotel is great about arranging a cab to the airport but that is $35 to $40 they did not inform me of a $17 super shuttle option, If you do have a car expect to add $15 a day to your trip for parking.

I was here for a conference all our meals/snacks were provided by hotel catering. Food was average the first dinner was edible but not great, luke warm beef medallions that would have been dry not for the gravy on the plate, bland veggies tasted like they were from a can. Breakfast rubbery eggs. lunch was cold cut sandwiches, potato chips and tomato soup no more special than Campbells Dinner the second night was a buffet, chicken was okay, better veggie/side salad options, dry beef brisket. The pastries for breaks and desserts seemed store bought, there was an apple crisp that good.

My room was across from the ice machine, noise from it was not too bad.

The room, again the minor details made what could be wonderful only average. My room was clean, the bed linens were crisp and fresh, the amount of towels adequate. The info says fridge in the room but it is a locked mini bar you have to get key for. The tv stand/dresser was in somewhat beat up condition and it was dusty enough I could write my name on it, also it had glass covering it and under the glass was dusty too ( same with the nightstands) There must have been recent repairs - possible drywall or spackle or repainting to the bathroom ceiling. There were many paint or spackle white streaks on the blue wall paper in the bathroom including a handprint.
So that and the dusty dressers gave my room a rundown feel.

One other small overlooked detail, the change from daylight savings was to occur the Sat. Night/Sunday morning I stayed. Saturday evening i returned to my room there was a note placed next to the alarm clock making me aware of the time change and stating that for my convenience the clock had already been changed.....however it had not, i was quite annoyed by this. I had to catch a 4 a.m ride to airport, set the alarm for 3:00 a.m. Got up dressed and was wondering why the 3:15 wake up call I requested had not happened. I turned on my ipad to check a confirmation number only then did I realize the clock was not changed but when having to catch a 4 a.m shuttle for an hour flight and busy day being robbed of an hour sleep is an inconvenience. Few others at the conference that stayed on my floor had the same thing, a note stating the clock was changed, but it had not been done.

.

Room Tip: I was by the ice machine and was not disturbed by noise from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed here in the past and decided to stay here again based on my favorable past experience. This continues to be an excellent choice for a business hotel. The beds are outstanding. I noted that their pillows are on the soft side and they tend to give you two pillows with a King Size bed - which in my opinion - is not enough, and they are very soft pillows. Not to myself in the future to request two additional hard pillows for sleeping. (They have three other large pillows in the room but these are not pillows you would use in sleeping since they are regular pillows with a cover and not with pillow cases.)

The staff is exceptionally friendly and will assist you with anything. Parking is abundant and convenient.

The OMNI experience is excellent and I would certainly come here again when in the area.

Room Tip: When setting your GPS to come to the hotel, remember that it is located on Lyndon B Johnson Freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertha C, Executive Assistant at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing the comments on your experience at our hotel. We value your opinion and take into consideration when making improvements to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
384 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

8 of us stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms were very cheap ($80/night), my friend got a great deal. We had come to Dallas to see a SMU game and a Cowboys game and visit a couple of amusement parks. It's in a decent location in proximity to all these places as well as the airport.

Rooms were comfortable and clean, however the floor plan was weird. A wall was put in to give the appearance of having two rooms - but it only made the room more cluttered. Room had a nice tv. We also had a mini-bar which I would NOT touch, it's such a ripoff.

We pre-purchased breakfast at $13 ($4 off the regular price). It was okay. There was an omelette bar and they had plenty of bacon and sausage. Workers/servers were very friendly and nice but seemed overworked and stressed.

Plenty of self-serve parking on-site. There is a pool and an exercise room. There are running trails outside but not much else. The nearest shops are a ways away...but everybody has a car here. There is a secret private lounge on the 12th floor with a great tv.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just spent three days in the OMNI Park West. Rooms are roomy and clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. A bit out of the way but they have a great restaurant and bar on premises. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within a short drive. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the Expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have spent two long weekends at this hotel during the past two years and we went there just to relax with friends. It is away from the noise and hubub of downtown Dallas, but quickly accesible to shopping and fine dining. The hotel is immaculate and has a great restaurant. The pool area is great for hanging out with friends. A real perk for me is the access to running trails right out the front door. The hotels sits by a small lake and forest so there are extensive opportunties for some long solitary runs in the morning. The staff are exceedingly attentive and polite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at the Omni Park West in June during a convention. The hotel is certainly beautiful and well maintained and the Front Desk staff are quick and friendly.
The room itself was pretty standard, but very clean. I was very pleased with the comfort in the room. I was a little disappointed that their sauna wasn't opened later or all night, but it definitely
I couldn't sleep the night before my event and I ended up wandering the hotel and reading the paper in the lobby. The night staff, usually a prickly type in other hotels, was especially warm and friendly at the Omni.
The only issue I had was that a friend of mine in a different room left her dress in the closet when we departed, but though she called the Front Desk within an hour or two of leaving, it wasn't found/turned in to the Front Desk. Having worked with hotels before, I know how sticky it can be when the guest insists they left something and the hotel insists that they did not, but months later the dress hasn't turned up, so clearly it was left but not properly turned in to the hotels Lost and Found. This is an unfortunate incident, but probably an isolated one (still, I wish that management had followed up and worked more with my friend- they weren't too much help).
All in all, I'd stay at the hotel again, though I am dissatisfied at the resolution to the dress situation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 193 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,893 reviews
The Highland Dallas
#24 of 193 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#18 of 193 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,971 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 193 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Address: 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.