We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel for Business Travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West to your Saves list
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #10 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel for Business Travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed here in the past and decided to stay here again based on my favorable past experience. This continues to be an excellent choice for a business hotel. The beds are outstanding. I noted that their pillows are on the soft side and they tend to give you two pillows with a King Size bed - which in my opinion - is not enough, and they are very soft pillows. Not to myself in the future to request two additional hard pillows for sleeping. (They have three other large pillows in the room but these are not pillows you would use in sleeping since they are regular pillows with a cover and not with pillow cases.)

The staff is exceptionally friendly and will assist you with anything. Parking is abundant and convenient.

The OMNI experience is excellent and I would certainly come here again when in the area.

Room Tip: When setting your GPS to come to the hotel, remember that it is located on Lyndon B Johnson Freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertha C, Executive Assistant at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing the comments on your experience at our hotel. We value your opinion and take into consideration when making improvements to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    179
    63
    30
    13
See reviews for
125
164
49
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

8 of us stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms were very cheap ($80/night), my friend got a great deal. We had come to Dallas to see a SMU game and a Cowboys game and visit a couple of amusement parks. It's in a decent location in proximity to all these places as well as the airport.

Rooms were comfortable and clean, however the floor plan was weird. A wall was put in to give the appearance of having two rooms - but it only made the room more cluttered. Room had a nice tv. We also had a mini-bar which I would NOT touch, it's such a ripoff.

We pre-purchased breakfast at $13 ($4 off the regular price). It was okay. There was an omelette bar and they had plenty of bacon and sausage. Workers/servers were very friendly and nice but seemed overworked and stressed.

Plenty of self-serve parking on-site. There is a pool and an exercise room. There are running trails outside but not much else. The nearest shops are a ways away...but everybody has a car here. There is a secret private lounge on the 12th floor with a great tv.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just spent three days in the OMNI Park West. Rooms are roomy and clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. A bit out of the way but they have a great restaurant and bar on premises. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within a short drive. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the Expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have spent two long weekends at this hotel during the past two years and we went there just to relax with friends. It is away from the noise and hubub of downtown Dallas, but quickly accesible to shopping and fine dining. The hotel is immaculate and has a great restaurant. The pool area is great for hanging out with friends. A real perk for me is the access to running trails right out the front door. The hotels sits by a small lake and forest so there are extensive opportunties for some long solitary runs in the morning. The staff are exceedingly attentive and polite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at the Omni Park West in June during a convention. The hotel is certainly beautiful and well maintained and the Front Desk staff are quick and friendly.
The room itself was pretty standard, but very clean. I was very pleased with the comfort in the room. I was a little disappointed that their sauna wasn't opened later or all night, but it definitely
I couldn't sleep the night before my event and I ended up wandering the hotel and reading the paper in the lobby. The night staff, usually a prickly type in other hotels, was especially warm and friendly at the Omni.
The only issue I had was that a friend of mine in a different room left her dress in the closet when we departed, but though she called the Front Desk within an hour or two of leaving, it wasn't found/turned in to the Front Desk. Having worked with hotels before, I know how sticky it can be when the guest insists they left something and the hotel insists that they did not, but months later the dress hasn't turned up, so clearly it was left but not properly turned in to the hotels Lost and Found. This is an unfortunate incident, but probably an isolated one (still, I wish that management had followed up and worked more with my friend- they weren't too much help).
All in all, I'd stay at the hotel again, though I am dissatisfied at the resolution to the dress situation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Süddeutschland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

we stayed at the omni for two nights. we had a two queen bed suite which was huge. we found everything we needed in the room (hairdryer, coffee, bath utillities). they also offered a room service for breakfast and dinner which was not overpriced. the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable.
also the Hotel stuff was very friendly and helpful with everything. i would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertha C, Executive Assistant at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing the comments about your experience at our hotel. Our associates strive to make our guests' experience a great one. Your comments will be shared with our staff. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We chose the Omni Dallas at Park West for my daughter's wedding reception in December 2011. Everything was done to perfection, thanks to the wonderful hotel staff and our ability to work so well with them because of their excellent communications. The Omni management and staff are experienced, from the chef to the wedding coordinator to the lighting person to the captain and his assistants at the wedding reception. Several guests, including international guests (family members) stayed at the hotel and were all extremely impressed with the rooms and the food, as well as the other amenities and the beautiful venues. The Omni staff made this a night to remember for the bride and groom and all the attendees. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertha C, Executive Assistant at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the care that is provided to our guests. Your comments will be shared with our associates. We look forward to seeing you at our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Address: 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dallas
#6 Family Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#15 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.