We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West to your Saves list
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #7 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I am a very picky on hotels, Omni at Park West delivered up to my expectations. We stayed on Valentine's weekend. The hotel was very nice, our room was clean, perfectly decorated with everything needed.
Omni surprised us with a champagne, 2 flutes and strawberries covered with chocolate. This is a very nice touch after we mentioned that we were celebrating our 9th Valentine's together.
Breakfast food was excellent, service at the restaurant and hotel was great.
This is definitely a place we will go back for a romantic stay. Thank you Omni @Park west!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Thank you very much for choosing the Park West for your special occasion, and we are very glad to hear everything exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you next year if not before!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    154
    53
    25
    9
See reviews for
100
140
42
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

This hotel is truly amazing in every aspect. I travel frequently and I will never stay anywhere else in the DFW area now that I have stayed at the Omni Hotel at Park West. The staff was absolutely wonderful. The manager actually called me to make sure my stay was enjoyable. Also, upon arrival, someone brought water up to my room. Every morning the staff brought beverages to the door for us, that were complimentary. Most of all, though, was the fact that you could tell the hotel truly cared about making the customers comfortable and their stay perfect. I stayed here for my mother's 50th birthday and the staff helped me make it a wonderful experience without expecting extra money or charging me a fortune. If you are anywhere in Dallas or Fort Worth for any reason, please stay here. You truly won't regret it!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Thank you for the great review and for choosing us to be part of such an important occasion. We hope to see you back whenever you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This is a full service hotel. Beautiful lobby. Room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The only negative comment I can make is some of the bath grout needs to be replaced (mold stains, but that's common here in TX). The room had a mini-bar and nice desk setup. We stayed only one night and did not partake of the bar or restaurant, but they looked nice. Decent sized fitness room. Free parking but overpriced wifi.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Thank you for staying with us here at the Omni Dallas hotel at Park West. Our Select Guest program does provide complimentary wireless internet access and is free to join. Simply sign up when making your reservation or the front desk can assist you at Check-In! Thank you and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Room was clean and decoration was decent, the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back in Dallas whenever your travels bring you near!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011 via mobile

Nice lobby with pleasant staff, but few things that were annoying. I ordered room service and after 1 hour I called to find out the chef "was confused" and forgot my order...now it would take 20-30 more minutes. Had I not called, it would have not been acknowledged. They should have called about the problem. Instead of apology, I was told it was busy (excuses instead of owning up) but I was given a free beer. Another thing was I heard the doorman and shuttle driver referring to "them Koreans" which I later learned was the staff of Korean airlines who stay there. While not horrible, they were making comments that could be interpreted as derogatory had they heard. Overall ok, but not great

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

The check-in was a no-brainer and the price was beyond excellent. I had requested a corner room with 2 queen beds and got just what I asked for---along with a huge bathroom, windows on two walls, nice easy chair, working desk, and great TV. A locked mini-bar was in the armoire. The pool was heated to 82 degrees (we asked) and was gorgeous with many loungers with towels available. The hot tub was located between the ladies' and men's locker rooms, each of which had a sauna. We chose to indulge in an adults-only breakfast at the hotel and had an incredible meal for not much more than we would have spent at IHOP (where we took the teenagers after they woke up).

The hotel is one mile west of the intersection of I-35 and I-635 (LBJ Freeway) and about 8 miles east of DFW Airport, which puts it about 15 minutes north of downtown Dallas and about 10 minutes west of the Galleria area.

We make occasional trips to Dallas and have decided to return to the Omni whenever possible.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Wow- this hotel is excellent on so many different levels! I will be a customer of a lifetime with this company! They really know what customer service and stay is all about! The room was stocked very well. Very clean and smelled great! We will be back again! Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Thank you for your kind words regarding both the staff and the hotel. Whenever you are in Dallas we look forward to seeing you return. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Address: 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#6 Business Hotel in Dallas
#6 Family Hotel in Dallas
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.