We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At DFW - take the SkyLink to a great hotel experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt DFW to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“At DFW - take the SkyLink to a great hotel experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Sometimes you get stuck between connections, and need a hotel to camp out until you can another connection the next morning... The Grand Hyatt DFW is right on the airport property; you can use the convenient SkyLink train from your gate right to the Hyatt at Terminal D! A quick walk from the train station and you're ready to enjoy a great night in a fun hotel....the rooms are really high-tech, and mine had a view of the runways close by. The secret: Check your bags through to your destination and take just an overnight bag; you can leave the Hyatt in the morning and walk through TSAPrecheck at Terminal D, where there are few people and you're right on your way....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing a review with other travelers. We enjoyed your tip about the SkyLink so much we want to emphasize it again here: "The secret: Check your bags through to your destination and take just an overnight bag; you can leave the Hyatt in the morning and walk through TSAPrecheck at Terminal D, where there are few people and you're right on your way." Our Concierge can also assist with priority entrance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    231
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
164
223
137
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

As always, our stay before an early flight exceeded our expectations. The room overlooking the runway was beautiful. The bed, linens, shower and toiletries were luxurious. I highly recommend breakfast in the dining room. The service and menu are deserving of rising early. They also have an agreement with TSA where you can be escorted into the secure area of the terminals for dinner if you are not opposed to being patted down. (Required since you do not have a boarding pass for that day) DFW has several nice restaurants that are less formal than the M at the Grand Hyatt. I also appreciate the bellman taking our luggage to the American check-in in terminal D.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review. I'm so glad you mentioned our arrangement with the airport for guest access to Terminal D. It is a special service we offer that not many know about. We look forward to seeing you again before your next DFW flight. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Even after our third experience we continue to have our expectations met. For an airport hotel, it is stylish, efficient, extremely convenient and comfortable. There is a very diverse menu in the restaurant to meet any discriminating palate. We look forward to overnighting there!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hi Karie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased to hear that as a repeat guest we continue to meet your expectations. Thank you for mentioning the care and creativity in the Grand Met restaurant. It is not your typical airport food! We look forward to seeing you again before your next flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We try to stay here before flying from DFW on international flights --- we get pampered before the long flight. We had a nice, tasty dinner in the hotel restaurant; the bartenders were friendly and the meal was just right.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for being a valued repeat guest and sharing your experiences with other travelers. It is great to hear that you are able to stay, enjoy a nice meal and then depart from the airport with no hassle. Thanks again for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We love staying at the Grand Hyatt at terminal D, DFW Airport. The hotel feels very comfortable and nice. We had snacks and drinks at the bar, which are very pricey but I guess we just start our vacation a little early. We used the business office to print our boarding passes, very easy process. The one thing that does irritate us is the fact that wifi is not included with the price of your room. Even less expensive road side hotels offer free wifi, just seems like a nice hotel like the Hyatt should also! The rooms are very quiet and the bathrooms are extra nice. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not pay for the upgrade to have a view. Not that exciting. If you have time swim in the roof to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi Linda, thank you very much for being a repeat guest. We do offer free Wi-Fi throughout the lobby and in the guest rooms. Upgraded Wi-Fi is available for those who need faster uploading, downloading or streaming and is an option that costs extra. We hope you are taking advantage of our Park, Sleep, Fly package that includes 7 days of free airport parking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, AB
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Once you get up the escalator you wouldn't know you are in an airport. Then when you walk in the room and the curtains open automatically, the music starts playing and the tv has a personal greeting you feel like you are in the lap of luxury. The rooms are extremely spacious for an airport hotel. The staff are very pleasant and willing to help. Our conference was in the hotel and the facilities were excellent. Can' t beat the location for a quick 2 day conference.

Room Tip: Get the upgrade if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our meeting space for your business travel needs. Many guests have also told us that you forget you are in an airport, and we take that as a big compliment. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is located attached to the international terminal (Terminal D). You park at the terminal D parking garage and walk right in to the hotel. Immediately to your left as you walk in is Terminal D. If you stay at least one night you get 7 free days parking ($140 value). We live a 3 hour drive away from Dallas, so we often have occasion to spend one night there (either before departure or after returning).

Their bar has good drinks and excellent bar food (have not tried the restaurant). Our room (415) was very spacious and allowed us to watch the planes take off and land with no sound issues. I like the high tech switches that allow multiple functions, including control of all lights as well as the thermostat, without getting out of bed. Very clean rooms and a comfortable bed. Unusually roomy bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for mentioning our Park, Sleep, Fly package. For those driving into the airport for business or leisure travel, the 7 days of parking included in this package is a great reason to come early and get a good night's sleep before a flight out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.