We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best airport hotels...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt DFW to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best airport hotels...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying while in transit in what I consider as one the best airport hotels. Rooms are wonderful and extremely welcoming; for plane spotters, this hotel will sit right at the top...

The food is another tick the box at this hotel as is service.

This is one hotel I will look forward to stay in next time I am passing through DFW.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
As a frequent traveler, we appreciate your comments about the quality of our rooms, service and restaurant. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. With many direct flights from UAE to DFW, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    231
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
164
223
137
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I booked a room for 2 nights, to accomodate a business meeting.

The hotel is excellent, really luxurious and with plenty of comforts. Despite being located at the airport, you can't hear planes. My room had a really nice illumination, with a great view (except, well, it's on the airport...). I recommend the sushi restaurant, made with fresh salmon, lobster and crab. Internet connection very fast. The place is really nice, definitely on the expensive side, but luxurious and comfortable. For the records, it is 35 minutes taxi (and $47) from city center during peak time.

The only problem of the hotel is... in the airport. It is located at terminal D (walk-in from gates), I landed and flied again from terminal E, which appears to be not so well connected to terminal D. I took a Terminal Link bus (if there is a better way, it's not advertised!) but had to wait for 3-4 buses before finding one for terminal E. It took me about 35 minutes to move from one terminal to the other one, on both forth and back trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the perspective that international travelers share. We are glad you found our rooms comfortable and well appointed. Many guests are wowed by our sushi bar, thanks for mentioning it. It is true, our Terminal D location gives us a unique advantage. When moving between terminals there is the Terminal Link bus and the Sky Link tram. We hope to see you again at DFW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a layover to and from Cabo from NYC. What a great experience. We got in very late and left very early but the staff at the front desk was amazing. It was valentines day and my fiancée had purchased flowers to be delivered to the room. The florist delivered them on the wrong day. As we were checking out, the front desk realized we were the people who the flowers were for, and they quickly wrapped them up and gave them to us. They had kept the flowers safe and well hydrated even though they had no idea who was supposed to get them. As a travel agent, I recognize service that goes above and beyond, and that is what the grand Hyatt offers. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your detailed comment about the level of service we strive to provide. We value your comments since you are also in the travel industry and have an insider's perspective. Thanks again for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Puerto Vallarta. This place was fantastic. The luxury was there and the room was outstanding. Very modern and beautiful decor. The bathroom was really nice. Bedding was superb and comfortable. We had a room that looked out onto the runway where the kids could watch planes land and takeoff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are glad that you found our rooms and amenities well-suited to family travel. Many kids (and many adults!) enjoy our runway view rooms. Thanks for sharing your family travel experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

we spent one night in this hotel, because we were in between 2 flights. The room was very big with a lot of space, very modern with big windows with the view on the airport runway (but it was very quiet, you can badly hear the planes), the bathroom was also modern with a great shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We went to eat 2 times in the same restaurant, one time for diner the other for breakfast, there was a very good choice of food, and very good! i will definitively recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the perspective of international travelers. We are so glad you enjoyed our rooms and dining at our Grand Met restaurant. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed one night due to an unexpected layover courtesy of AA. They were offering an off-airport shuttle to a suspect location and a friend told me to pay for a room at this hotel located right at terminal D. He was absolutely right! The hotel truly is grand, but in a modern rather than stuffy way. Everything is set for the mood including the music in your room when you arrive and the lighting and shades. I have nothing negative to say about the rooms, service, or amenities. The light switches take a little getting used to, especially in the dark, but everything worked and you feel pampered and relaxed in the morning and ready to get on the fliight you missed the night before. Yes, you pay a premium for these rooms but it is worth it!

Room Tip: I had a low room, which while quiet had some rollerboard noise from tiles. I suspect higher rooms wo...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very cool! The shades rise or fall on your entry to the room to conserve heat/cold depending on time of day/year.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
While we are sad to hear of your travel woes, we are thrilled to hear that your unexpected layover brought you to us. It is hard to describe to folks how we are more than 'just an airport hotel,' and we think your review captured our grand spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A couple of us needed a place to stay a couple nights for a meeting. This was my Hotwire deal.Free parking just out the front door. The rooms were very quiet especially considering we were staying at an airport.

Room Tip: Free parking. Take your toll booth to front desk when you head to your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
It's great to read your perspective on driving to the hotel since so many of our guests fly in. We do offer really close-up parking options and a free pass for the toll booth. Thanks for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.