We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern/clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt DFW to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albany, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“modern/clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a very clean and modern hotel. Convenient to get off a plane and take the tram to the hotel. Also, the top floor has a rooftop pool and nice view of the airport. Will stay here again in the future...

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    231
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
164
223
137
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I spent the night here at the Grand Hyatt as we missed our connection to Hawaii. It turned out to be a wonderful, fun experience. The hotel is right in the middle of the huge DFW airport.
We loved our kind bedroom and had a wonderful stay. I would even go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I find most airport hotels to be decent; basic amenities, small, but adequately sized rooms, usually dated decor, etc. Never properties you'd like to spend a long time in but totally geared to the quick in and out schedule of a traveler. In fact, that's what I was looking for when selecting this hotel that is attached to Terminal D of DFW Int'l Airport. After a long journey from Chile and a very early flight home the following morning, I was thrilled that the entrance was just a short escallator ride up from the Customs Hall.

I wasn't expecting such a warm welcome from the reception staff nor for such a modern and fresh atmosphere. The rooms are large and exceptionally well appointed. The marble bathrooms have both a tub and separate shower. The bed was very comfortable. The sound-proofing was done well as I heard very little airport noise during my stay.

My only complaint would be the price of nearly $300 for 1 night. However, if location, location, location is important, then you're certainly getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I don't think I've ever stayed at a nicer airport hotel. The rooms are modern and beautiful - mine had automated shades with a nice view of the airfield - and yet no noise. The lobby area was similarly attractive, and it's literally an escalator ride up on exiting Terminal D (which itself is easily accessible from other terminals via Skylink). The only issue we had - not the hotel's fault - was an inexplicably long wait for a taxi from the airport at Terminal D even though there was no line.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel is situated right next to the DFW airport and is amazing in the quality of the rooms and services it provides. Very happy with my stay and with everything associated with the hotel. I was able to have breakfast, lunch and dinner and all were quality presentations and good food. I also had my shirt pressed for a meeting and it was returned looking new. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: You can valet park at the entrance or park for free in the terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

As the groom's parents we wanted an elegant, contemporary honeymoon suite for our son and his beautiful bride on their first night together. The suite needed to be in or near the airport for they had an early flight out.
The Grand Hyatt and their staff did all and even more that we asked to accommodate our requests. The room was elegant with a panoramic view and control buttons to please the techno savvy groom. Room service was fantastic.
There wasn't anything left undone. Thank you Grand Hyatt and Staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was shocked how nice this hotel was. We had a meeting scheduled here and I was skeptical. It's decor is modern and the food was fantastic. The meeting rooms are great too. It's close enough that u can get a cab to the city. One cool thing was that when u open your room door the blinds automatically draw and your name is on the television welcoming you

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.