We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt DFW to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was shocked how nice this hotel was. We had a meeting scheduled here and I was skeptical. It's decor is modern and the food was fantastic. The meeting rooms are great too. It's close enough that u can get a cab to the city. One cool thing was that when u open your room door the blinds automatically draw and your name is on the television welcoming you

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    191
    28
    15
    6
See reviews for
138
189
116
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Arriving with checked bags, for an overnight layover, go outside from baggage claim and take a Link bus to the Grand Hyatt or terminal D. I had reserved online with AAA and had a great rate BUT with online checkout my rate was the rack rate and I had already left the hotel. I should have negotiated at checkin. Restaurant on site is very expensive relative to value. No in room coffee. Very convenient and beautiful hotel anyway.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Was here for a medical meeting.
Food was excellent.
Room spotless and very quiet.
Seems like they have double pane bulletproof windows to maintain soundproofing!
bar area comfortable. Well lit. Great service.
Would stay here again.
Seems like excellent place when you have many folks traveling from different areas of country!

Room Tip: Always ask to be away from elevators. Security very good. Need room key to activate elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We thrilled to be able to check in here since our layover from Peru was about 10 hours. With a sick baby and exhausted parents we needed some shuteye. The hotel is connected to Terminal D I believe it was so we walked out security and took an elevator to the lobby. We checked in promptly and received the day rate which was better than the military rate we originally booked, As a Diamond member we received a nice upgrade even though it was 9am. We also received breakfast on the house. We were pleased how accomadating the hotel was and the service was superb.

Room Tip: The room we had a great view of the tarmac and field. The windows were soundproofed so noise was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed here about 8 years ago and was impressed by the service. If anything the service has gotten even better. From front desk, to room service, to the restaurant, the service was excellent. I felt more pampered here than I have at Hyatt resorts.

Room was very clean, comfortable, and newly renovated. Controls everywhere in the room for turning on and off lights, lowering and raising the blinds, night lighting and relax lighting. Internet connection was easy an one of the fastest internet speeds that I have had in any hotel in a long time.

Ordering room service was done via the TV and was easy. Delivery was prompt.

Will be back again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It's was our first hotel stop on our round the world trip. Stayed May 2013 The room was fantastic with a beautiful soft bed, blackout drapes, absolutely quiet and an amazing view of the runway with planes landing and taking off. Checkin was easy, we took our own luggage up to our room as assistance wasn't offered, no big deal but I thought it was a little odd for a 4*-5* hotel not to offer. Dinner in the restaurant was great with impeccable service and the room service breakfast was absolutely beautiful. Only one staff member let the place down and that was at breakfast in the restaurant we just couldn't get his attention to order, we wished we had ordered room service again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt DFW on Monday, Sept. 23, 2013 due to being bumped by American Airlines. Although the staff was great, the price was $464.00 for one night, one adult in one room and not even coffee. With tax the total was $519.68.
I thought this was ridiculous but at that late hour, I had no options other than sleep in the airport. Now I see that the average price per night is $250/night. I even checked EVERY Monday (and holidays) between now and the end of the year and it is never more than $231/night for a single. Can someone at Grand Hyatt respond? I am feeling robbed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#2 Business Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.