We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot for Overnighting between Flights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt DFW to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for Overnighting between Flights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed here about 8 years ago and was impressed by the service. If anything the service has gotten even better. From front desk, to room service, to the restaurant, the service was excellent. I felt more pampered here than I have at Hyatt resorts.

Room was very clean, comfortable, and newly renovated. Controls everywhere in the room for turning on and off lights, lowering and raising the blinds, night lighting and relax lighting. Internet connection was easy an one of the fastest internet speeds that I have had in any hotel in a long time.

Ordering room service was done via the TV and was easy. Delivery was prompt.

Will be back again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    203
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
141
197
119
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It's was our first hotel stop on our round the world trip. Stayed May 2013 The room was fantastic with a beautiful soft bed, blackout drapes, absolutely quiet and an amazing view of the runway with planes landing and taking off. Checkin was easy, we took our own luggage up to our room as assistance wasn't offered, no big deal but I thought it was a little odd for a 4*-5* hotel not to offer. Dinner in the restaurant was great with impeccable service and the room service breakfast was absolutely beautiful. Only one staff member let the place down and that was at breakfast in the restaurant we just couldn't get his attention to order, we wished we had ordered room service again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt DFW on Monday, Sept. 23, 2013 due to being bumped by American Airlines. Although the staff was great, the price was $464.00 for one night, one adult in one room and not even coffee. With tax the total was $519.68.
I thought this was ridiculous but at that late hour, I had no options other than sleep in the airport. Now I see that the average price per night is $250/night. I even checked EVERY Monday (and holidays) between now and the end of the year and it is never more than $231/night for a single. Can someone at Grand Hyatt respond? I am feeling robbed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very modern hotel right on DFW terminal. Rooms hi tech with electric window shades that roll up as you enter the room along with the smart TV on with your name welcoming you. Nice bar area that is open and seem to be very popular. Fitness center on top floor overlooking the airport area with nice roof top pool area.

Room Tip: If possible to get room backside of airport to avoid some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you need to spend the night in Dallas between flights, this hotel is a good choice. After you collect your luggage from the baggage area, it's just a short walk to the Hyatt front desk. The rooms are spacious and clean. The outside pool on the top floor is very convenient. But please note that if you are flying into DFW at mealtime, eat or purchase food to go before exiting the security area, because there is no food available once you've reached the baggage area. The Hyatt Hotel has good food, but it's much more expensive than the food courts inside the terminals. Also, check the rates for AAA members online. Sometimes a free breakfast for two is offered.

Room Tip: The exterior rooms have nice views of the runways. Very little noise. For easy access to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Grand Hyatt is connected to/above Terminal D inside the airport. For access it is the best, no shuttle, no taxi, its an elevator ride for those arriving on the airtrain that circles the airport, or flying into Term D with luggage. (note if you have bags and arrive at other terminals there are frequent terminal shuttles to bring you here.

Rooms are very modern and restaurant is excellent. One review noted (correctly) there is no grab and go food. For that just go thru security and get it before your flight out.

Awesome pool.gym on the top floor-its always empty.

Nice beds, awesome bath.

I have stayed at element, sheraton, westin, mariott, aloft all on the north side of the airport along 114. Grand Hyatt is my choice when flying in/out-hands down.

Only downside is the rates tend to vary from day to day so it might be $150 on Tuesday and $350 on Wednesday, so be careful as you book it. Its never the cheapest DFW hotel, but it is the best,

Room Tip: You will see the planes but not hear them, dont even worry about airport noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and the service was exceptional. The room had state of the art touch lighting systems that had a master panel by the bed. The window coverings were very neat panels that lifted via the touch control system. As always Hyatt had fresh beautiful flowers through the entire hotel as well as the staff being extremely professional and courteous. The two biggest issues for me were realizing at the time of wake up that there was only in room coffee upon request and extremely dim lighting in the bathroom.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#2 Business Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.