We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy cow! An actually GOOD airport hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt DFW to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 188 hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Holy cow! An actually GOOD airport hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wow! It's not just convenient, within the airport complex. It's actually a really nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, modern, well-kept. Great!

When you're looking for it after flying in (to any terminal other than terminal D), don't make the mistake of going out through security (where you'll be stuck taking the hot circulating inter-terminal bus). The fames SkyLink monorail is inside security. Just sayin'.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    515
    164
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
121
160
105
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Love this hotel! Front desk staff were lovely! I asked or a mini fridge to be delivered and was impressed that they called to make sure it came. Room was very nice...great blinds, no noise with a nice view of runway....great bathroom....they even had a yoga mat in closet!....such a nice hotel inside an airport!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

DFW being geographically central, this is hands down one of the best hotels to host a rapid business meeting between individuals flying in from different places in the continental US. You never have to leave the internal confines of the airport which makes catching flights a breeze.

The facilities are modern and smart and the food/bar are totally acceptable. The contemporary decor of the rooms is efficient and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here due to an early morning flight the next day. It truly was a relaxing environment in the middle of a busy airport. The room was excellent, and as everyone points out, the privacy blinds were pretty impressive in size and automation and very effective. I ate in the lounge area where they offer very good sushi in a very comfortable session. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We flew in from Australia and only had to walk a few metres after getting our bags to check in. The nicest and largest hotel room I have stated in for years, really quiet and the kids were thrilled to be overlooking the runway and watching the planes come and go all day and night. Had a swim and a lovely room service meal before sleeping on super luxurious pillows and beds. Heaven. We are staying here again in a few weeks on our way home and we are looking forward to going back, highly recommend!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I ended up staying here after my flight was cancelled. This is an extraordinarily lovely hotel. It's hard to believe you're in a hotel that's essentially attached to an airport. Our room was absolutely beautiful - with stunning decor and every imaginable convenience. The service was spectacular. The location is incredibly convenient for getting to an early morning flight - you just roll out of bed and into the terminal. I would stay here again in a heartbeat - although hopefully not because of a cancelled flight!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

As a young family, we decided to utilize an overnight connection in Dallas to break up an otherwise lengthy day of travel.
Spending what we did to achieve this was a gamble...and what a success it was!
En route, we had a view of the runway which our little girl loved. The rooms are modern with spacious bathrooms (soaker and shower). We asked to be escorted back to the terminal (past security) to spend time shopping etc. which the hotel gladly arranged.
We had a light dinner at the hotel lounge, ordering from the childrens' meal and getting portions greater than the mains at most restaurants!

On the way home our experience was even better, not having as much time but spending time in the pool atop the building, enjoying another great meal, and receiving special laundry service after our daughter had a bout of motion-sickness...delivered within 8 hours when typical service runs 12-24 hours.

The entire staff, without exception, was professional, welcoming and smiling. We chose the "B & B" deal which is a steal with the breakfast served. It's worth taking a later morning flight just to enjoy that AM routine.

Strongly recommended to anyone able to break up their travel schedules!

Room Tip: Although 'runway' offers more action, the city/terminal view facing East was also quite inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#4 Business Hotel in Dallas
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.