We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt DFW to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stay at the Grand Hyatt DFW a couple of times as a stopover hotel. It’s not the cheapest, but is by far the best airport hotel we have stayed in during our visits to the USA.

Check-in was simple, polite and quick, couldn’t ask for more really, the room was very luxurious with all the trimmings and the bed was extremely comfortable, so could really ask for anything more. We did have a very noisy neighbour but reception sent someone up and the problem resolved. Certainly not the fault of the hotel, but worth mentioning as we felt the hotel staff responded quickly and professionally.

We had breakfast, which was very nice but very pricy! But the quality and service was again excellent. When we next need a hotel in DFW we will definitely stay here again without doubt.
Oh almost forgot, for an airport hotel it was extremley quiet in relation to the planes, so no worries there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    199
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
140
193
119
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Three days on a business trip and very happy with this hotel right in terminal D. Good standard of finish , which must be recent. The restaurant seems quite expensive but the food and service are very good.

My room (230) was spacious and comfortable but too low for a view of anything other than the terminal roof! Higher floors should be better! I found the electronic light switches a little fiddly but otherwise very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte de Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had to stay in this hotel because our flight got delayed and we missed our connection. The AA representative gave us a special rate. We were very tired after a very long flight. The stay in this hotel changed our mood immediately. It is not only the convenient location, it is about everything (friendly staff, great rooms, great views, etc). As soon as you get in your room, you know that it is going to be a good experience. The blinds are controlled automatically, and they really blocked the sunlight. The beds are very comfortable and the room space is very good (after being in Europe for a week, we found the room big). I'd say overall experience was good. It is a little bit pricey but I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is the perfect hotel if you are traveling through DFW. The views of the runway are great, but the rooms are quiet. Shame about the fee for wireless! That shouldn't be an extra these days. Bed was very comfortable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a great hotel for business travelers because of its location, but Hyatt knows this and takes full advantage. Everything is overpriced here. A martini costs $20 [w/o tip!]. But you're a captive audience and Hyatt knows it. Still, it would have been cheaper for me to take a cab somewhere outside the hotel than eat at Grand Met. On the other hand, the rooms are nice, the fitness center is spacious, and the food is good. Alhtough it's right at the airport, the rooms are very soundproof. So if you're not paying for it, it's great. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers only. Certainly, as airport hotels go, this is one of the best I've been to. And it is literally right next to the security gate to DFW.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here one night for a Monday conference. The rooms are very nice, quiet and comfortable. The conference facilities were also very nice. It's easy to get to from the airport terminals and they also have parking. Our group got a very good rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I may me in the minority but traveling for business I like to stay as close as possible to the airport, I like to be comfortable though. This hotel was fantastic on all counts service, comfort, food, facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#2 Business Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.