We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience is it's selling point” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt DFW to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Convenience is it's selling point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is a very good business meeting hotel. The gym and pool area for your down time are top notch with a nice view of the runways. Rooms are very modern (too modern?) with touch lights that can be difficult to use in the dark when you are bleary-eyed for whatever reason. Service was great, meeting space is nice and the bed was comfortable. Definately a nice central locale to have a business meeting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    213
    29
    16
    6
See reviews for
148
207
126
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice hotel in which I stepped out of the lobby and right into my departing terminal. Perfect for business trips in which I want last flight in, first flight out. Food was surprisingly good. Rooms w/ modern decor. Wish all of my meetings in Dallas used this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is right in a terminal, so to get to a flight can be mere steps. The rooms for banquets are spacious and the staff is quite accommodating. Food here is worthy of 4-5 stars depending on what you like. Presentation is breathtaking, and seafood is far superior to expectations.
Pastry is wonderful and Sunday buffet is a win win.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is our second visit to the Grand Hyatt and again everything was wohnderful. The view from the room of the planes taking off and landing was nice. The quietness of the room was blessed. and the bathroom was perfect.
We had a bottle of Texas wine and appetizers for dinner in the lounge and everything was perfect. A great start to my vacation.
The wake up call was right on time and we we right at the American Airlines International gate for our 545 AM departure.

Room Tip: Get the Park and Fly package and leave you car with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a lay over night at the Grand Hyatt at DFW airport. After a week on the beach we had thought this would be a simple stay over. It turned out to be an amazing experience. The check in was easy, they ask us if there was any occasion and we admitted it was our anniversary. By the time we got to the room there was a bottle of Champagne and chocolate covered cherries!
The dinner at the bar was equally spectacular. We ate appetizers and talked with the staff who were so great and knowledable, they pick out the food and wine for us.Great staff who enjoy their jobs and the place they work is the best sign of a great hotel. We are actually planning our next trip with a stop overnight just to hang out at the bar and nosh. (I'm sure with the sampling we had a full dinner would be equally wonderful) . M

Room Tip: It sounds weird but face the runway....The rooms are totally quiet and it's amazing to watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, General Manager at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Mike & Marta,

Thank you so much for taking time to share about your experience. Reading this made my day. Your kind words have been passed along to the appropriate managers and will be shared with the staff. Congratulations on your anniversary, and we look forward to welcoming you both again soon.

Happy Travels,
Lance Marrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a great idea to have hotels in an airport! We had a long day of travel with delays and by the time we got to DFW, it was almost midnight. It was great to just walk to our hotel inside the airport! The rooms were great. Worth every penny. Was definitely better then spending money on a 30 minute cab ride to a hotel and then getting up earlier to get to the airport. We enjoyed ourselves and just went downstairs to the gate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

What a great stay. I was at the Hyatt 5 nights for a business meeting and it was a great experience. Meeting rooms were great and I was blown away by the customer service. Much more than I expected all the way around. Rooms were great ...clean and nice size. You will forget that you are at the airport. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.