We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Dallas-North to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5229 Spring Valley Road, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #56 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Service and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I really enjoyed this place. The service was great: always smiling, shuttles to dinners, attentive and just plain nice. A special thank you to the front desk staff. Great hotel for business as its close to the surrounding business parks. Thank you,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    60
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
37
36
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Recently stayed at Hyatt Place by Dallas Galleria. The location of this hotel is excellent , just beside Galleria , has easy access to the freeway ,lots of restaurants around . Rooms are spacious and very clean , we ordered room with 2 queen size beds ,they are actually full size , but mattresses are comfortable and we had a good night rest . Internet is free ,but a little slow. Breakfast is from 7-9 am , variety of food was a bit generic and could be a little better. Overall we had a good stay and definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Not a bad hotel to stay in. I stated here for business for 4 days. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complain was that the sofa was dusty and they only ran one elevator all day and night. And it was super slow. The free breakfast was good, and the wifi worked well enough.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is well located and reasonable. The staff are very attentive and helpful. The free breakfast and Starbucks coffee were a great plus. I enjoy Hyatt Place Hotels due to spacious rooms which are well set up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hyatt Place has become on my top list of hotels when traveling with my family due to the setup, space,breakfast, kitchenette and extra sitting area. However, this trip was for school. My expectations were the same and I was hoping for the consistency that I enjoyed in Hyatt Place hotels in other cities. This one did not disappoint me. Not only was the hotel the same standard, the bathroom was upgraded better than other Hyatt Places'. During my 5 day stay the meeting space was nice, the food service was so accommodating I gained 2 to 3 lbs with the irresistible cookies. This location has impressed me (which is hard to do) and now I would recommend Hyatt Place as not only a family hotel but business or solo also.
P.S Fitness center was great, breakfast, lunch and snacks delicious. The hotel does provide shuttle service for a 5 mile radius.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th Floor near the stairs. Since I like taking the stairs it was a great location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hotel was excellent and in great location for business. Breakfast was better then the usual 'free breakfast' there were several choices. Will stay here again if ever in the area for business or personal. Hotel was very quiet on the floor that I was located. I was fairly close to the elevator and never noticed any noise from it. The living area was a plus and made it easy to relax and work in comfort. The only thing that I would have preferred would have been to have a microwave in the room. The front desk was wonderful and very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed for two nights while on a business trip to Dallas. Found a great price $100 less than the other nearby hotel. Really nice rooms with a separate sitting/work area divided by a half wall. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very convenient location right off the highway and about 20 mins from DFW. Would stay there again for either business or personal if I am in that area of Dallas again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas-North

Address: 5229 Spring Valley Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Dallas
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#35 Family Hotel in Dallas
#54 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas-North 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas-North Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dallas-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.