We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Segway Tours

Dallas Segway Tours
603 Munger Avenue, Dallas, TX 75202 (Downtown Dallas)
+1 800-880-2336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 90 Activities in Dallas
Type: Segway Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Glide in style with the original and most respected Segway touring company in North Texas. Our ALL INCLUSIVE packages provide everything you need to experience Big D like never before. Tours run 7 days a week at 10:00am, 1:30pm, and 3:30pm. "Come Glide With Us!"
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“So much fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We took the Segway tour and it was a lot of fun, interesting & a great way to do a little sight seeing. The staff was great in answering questions as well as helping you become comfortable learning to ride the Segway. It will be a great memory for years to come and will plan on doing it again!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    16
    5
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York CIty
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“One of those "must try" experiences!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My friend and I were the only two booked for the afternoon tour on the Katy trail so it was a pleasant surprise to have a "private" tour! Jason was our guide and he was extremely friendly, knowledgable, personable and made the tour fun and interesting. Admittedly, I was a bit wobbly on it (and somewhat nervous) as your legs and arms are talking a new language on the Segway! But after a few minutes of instruction and testing, we were whizzing our way all around. The Katy Trail is beautiful and it was a nice tour. Downtown Dallas was very quiet and there was not much foot or car traffic around... A nice perk of this tour is that they take pics of you and then post them on their website for free download. This is one of those things I'm glad I tried and will surely be looking for similiar tours in other cities!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great way to see a fascinating slice of American history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great staff, warm, helpful and informed, and a terrifically fun way to cover some area. Great thing to do on a flight layover, and combine it with the sixth floor museum. Highly recommend it

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun on a Segway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Loved the Dallas Segway tour in the West End area of downtown. Kirk, Jason, and Frankie were
so helpful in teaching us how to ride. Frankie offered a lot of information on the area sites and
Jason was so great to take pictures. When you complete the tour, the photos are posted on
the web-site and you can easily transfer them to your own picture folder. If you have trouble seeing all of the photos, hit the F11 key and the rest will pop up on your screen.

Since this tour operates out of the Marriott Springhill Hotel lobby, there are restroom facilities on
the 2nd floor of the hotel for use by the Segway tour participants. The tour provides a chilled bottle water, but the hotel does have snack machines available. There are numerous restaurants
in the immediate area of the West End for lunch or dinner. I ate at the Spaghetti Warehouse. The place is a popular dining spot with quite a wide variety of selections for lunch or dinner and reasonably priced.

Parking in this area is mostly in open lots. I used one of the lots on Lamar Bl. directly across from the hotel. Just drive in - park your car in a space. Note the space number as you will need that for the automated machine. Be sure to take coins or dollar bills. It's $3 to park from 8am - 5pm
during the week. These lots are also across from the Dallas Aquarium if you decide to go there
before or after your Segway tour. visit their web-site @ www.dallassegwaytours.com

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Some fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I admit this was more fun than expected, I was talked into it. I'm into a bitmoer adventurous stuff though.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dallas Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Dallas Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.