We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious asian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
4801 Beltline Rd, Dallas, TX 75254
(972) 764-0844
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,149 of 2,895 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious asian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This restaurant was within walking distance from my hotel. I ordered food to go and by the time I got back to hotel after long walk, my food was still hot! Portions large,food delicious. I will look for this restaurant in my hometown!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I eat here in any state that has one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Their crab ragoons are the best and the drinks are great, the soups are awesome, and most dishes are good too. But the soups in the large bowl are the best at the price ive ever seen in my life and they are soooooo tasty!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overly priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I had the too spicy black pepper chicken with white rice! I was disappointed with this entree!

Con: $8.50 for a small dinner entree with more rice than chicken.
The pepper beef was too spicy (and I like spicy food)
Not enough vegetables mixed into entree
$3.59 for 2 overly priced pork egg rolls

Pros: nice atmosphere

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Average food but. Good value for the money spent. The speed of service is good. I like the fact that they sell beer. We are able to enjoy our food. We also like the patio area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

It's all GOOD! My wife and I have always loved Pei Wei. The food has always been great! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.