We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young Parents' Night Away” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh to your Saves list
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2927 Maple Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201 (Formerly Luxe Stoneleigh Hotel & Spa) (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 191 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
“Young Parents' Night Away”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had been to the Stoneleigh a few years back, in my single days, and it was so much fun. The bar was nice...the people was nice...the overall ambiance was nice! But my husband and I stayed there a few Saturdays ago, and it was not a good experience.

First off, we stopped at the bar to have a few drinks before taking our bags upstairs. The bartender, a young lady, was not attentive. It was almost like we were disturbing her....and we were sitting AT the bar! When we went up to our room, overall, it looked nice. But there was no remote control. That really irritated me, but they did send one up promptly via a nice young man. The next morning when I took a shower, it was cold for me AND for my husband. When I grabbed a robe to put it on, there was a stain. Ew. Lastly, the gal at the valet station was not nice...in fact, it was yet another employee who asked like we were inconveniencing them.

Some positives are the location and the comfy beds.

Overall, we were very disappointed. We could have stayed other places and feel as if we made the wrong decision. I would most likely not recommend this hotel which is such a disappointment because I really enjoyed my first time there.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    67
    27
    17
    17
See reviews for
18
54
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Back in the day, this was the transition spot for the divorced and estranged business man in the boom years. With a lovely bar and comfortable lobby, it felt like a clubhouse. Le Meridien gave it a much needed face lift but the Stoneleigh still feels like a psychic landmark. It has all the amenities, and you can't beat its uptown location: a short romp both to downtown or the chic restaurants. Make sure you cross the street to the Stoneleigh Pub for a great burger, first rate jukebox and cold drink.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here a couple of times for business - this is a good hotel in uptown Dallas, within walking distance to restaurants and nice old building feel. It is a historic building but remodeled and it has the elegance one would come to expect from a Meridie hotel. The rooms are a little dated in decor but the Wifi and aircon works fine. It is a relatively short building so some street noise to be expected. The lobby is small but welcoming and the bar is great - I like the furniture, electic and interesting, something different than other hotel chains. It is pricey compared to other hotels of similar standard.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmdshotel, Manager at Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh. I was pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your experience and our historic charm. We do hope you return to see us and experience our pool which will be ready for our guests this spring!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I wanted to take a quick 1 night getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We like to find a good deal and discovered Le Meridien The Stoneleigh in Dallas. The price was right and the hotel seemed intriguing as it was an older building that had been remodeled. It was a perfect balance of celebrating the old while welcoming the new.

I called to confirm my reservation and asked if they did anything special for anniversary getaways. I was told by the receptionist that for $40 I could get a bottle of Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. I assumed there would be tax added but the base price sounded great so I said "let's do it!"

After checking out I realized I had been charged $79 for the champagne and strawberries. I called The Stoneleigh and after they investigated they determined that 1) I was told the wrong base price 2) there was a $12 service fee that was not mentioned on the front end 3) there was a room delivery charge separate from the service charge.

They did not offer to make any sort of refund after admitting the mistake was on their end in terms of communication so I asked.....and they said they were happy to refund the money. Many places would have put up a fight and lose a customer over $30ish ..... The Stoneleigh, because they handled this so well on the back end, actually made a customer for life.

They only reason this got a 4 star rating is because you will definitely want to ask the right questions when booking especially if you are adding anything because there are some hidden charges that won't be mentioned by the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is fantastic. The location is great and so are the rooms. The lobby and bar area are very well done. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the front desk staff. All 3 people that I interacted with over the weekend were pretty worthless. Some were rude, some were just so lazy that they came off rude. It was odd and inconsistent with the rest of the staff we encountered at the bar and the restaurant. Oh well, I'll be back but I hope the front desk crew gets their act together.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location, jr. suite roomy & comfortable, buffet breakfast needs more pizazz for price. They provided transportation within 5-8 mile radius. Elegant property. Close location for dinner Stampede 66 & House of Blues for entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a surprise for us, the facilities are outstanding and it is a great value for the price payed. The service need improvement, I don't understand but the valet parking and bell boy functions are understaffed, their attitude is good but I had to handle my luggage because we were time constrained. Restaurant, bar and lobby are very good and the neighborhood is great. We really had a good time. My only advise is to be careful with the breakfast, dishes are very generous and you can end up over-ordering.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

Address: 2927 Maple Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201 (Formerly Luxe Stoneleigh Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#71 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic and modern elegance are juxtaposed at the chic uptown location of Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh. This historic 1923 Art Deco building is steps from businesses, museums, boutique shopping, cutting-edge cuisine, and stimulating nightlife. Our harmonious spa indulges guests with rejuvenating experiences. Meetings and events are hosted with flair in 6,000 square feet of Dorothy Draper-designed space. In each of our 170 guest rooms and suites, warm cinnabar and charcoal color palettes blend modern amenities with custom mahogany and marble-topped furniture. Bathrooms feature sleek black-and-white Calcutta marble flooring and chrome fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stoneleigh Hotel Dallas
The Stoneleigh Hotel And Spa
Stoneleigh Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.