We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adolphus Hotel to your Saves list
Adolphus Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1321 Commerce St., Dallas, TX 75202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Simi Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It was beautiful, comfortable, clean, and everyone was friendly!! They even had a free limo available out front for our use. I highly recommend this awesome hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    381
    169
    95
    74
See reviews for
212
604
136
580
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

The Adolphus is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious. The newly remodeled fitness center has some great equipment. We had a banquet meal there that was amazing.
I always enjoy my time at the Adolphus.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed at The Adolphus last weekend, and everything was truly amazing! The valet was very prompt, and even thought there were several people in the lobby upon our arrival, I did not have a wait to speak of to check in. All of the staff were so nice, I really understand why the hotel gets such wonderful reviews about their service. Room service was prompt, and the concierge was so helpful with directions and information. We even left something in our room, and when I called housekeeping they sent someone up to look for it and called us right back. I will definitely be staying at The Adolphus again at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I was a guest at The Adolphus Hotel in Dallas, TX in July 2010. I can not praise the staff enough for their high level of professionalism and attention! Although the hotel was completely filled with guests, the staff went above and beyond making me feel like I was the only one that needed assistance no matter what it was I needed. My room was beautiful and I intend on finding out where I can purchase the pillows - they were incredible! ALL of the staff that assisted our large group with transportation was very courteous and extremely attentive as they moved us in and out so quickly and with ease. I never waited long for transportation - it was always available. Adolphus had a limo available the 4 days of our stay and I want to commend our driver, Brian, who was so helpful and extremely courteous and kind. We thank you Brian for taking us back and forth and getting us where we needed to be during our stay at The Adolphus. Thank you all again! I will be staying at The Adolphus again next time I visit Dallas and will not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson Az
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I diappointed to see dirty uniforms in the French Room. I was also suprised to see white extension cord on the rugs in the lobby. In our room the face clothes and soap were not replaced each day as there were three of us in the rookm that would have been very nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

The Adolphus is a Grand Hotel that is a Historic Landmark with a 5 Star Restaurant but it also has two other very good restaurants in the building. The Convention Center is a short wwalk away an there are other restaurants and shops in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

It is a place that you can count on having a stress free experience in a beautiful room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adolphus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adolphus Hotel

Address: 1321 Commerce St., Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adolphus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adolphus hotel is an urban classic, with Lone Star tradition and cosmopolitan style. Travel + Leisure readers voted it one of the top 10 large city hotels in the Continental U.S. and Canada. The latest Zagat Survey ranks the hotel's French Room the #1 restaurant in Dallas for food, decor and service.Main Street entertainment and nightlife just outside our doors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Adolphus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adolphus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.