We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eno's Pizza Tavern

Eno's Pizza Tavern
407 North Bishop Ave., Dallas, TX 75208 (Wynnewood North)
214-943-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 3,049 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Wynnewood North
Warren, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great pizza and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I ate here on a Saturday night while visiting Dallas with friends. The restaurant was crowded but the wait was only about 20 minutes. The hostess took my phone number and texted me when the table was ready. We were able to walk around on the street until then. It is in a really cute area with lots of small specailty shops to browse in. They also had a dog rescue set up outside so we were able to pet the puppies.

Once we were seated, the waitress immediately came over and took our order. We ordered the truffle cheese bread and the bruchetta appetizers. Both were very good. The bruchetta had very fresh tomatoes and lots of them!

I shared a large pizza with a friend and the two others in our group had pasta. All of the food was excellent. The portions aren't too large so there wasn't any food left over.

The only negative to this restaurant were the prices. It was a bit more expensive than other restaurants in Texas. However, it was well worth the extra cash for a great dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    57
    23
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We ate here & sat outside & watched the people go by at this cute place. We decided to try the pizza with the honey on it - and it was amazing!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Been here a couple of time. Each time was a good experience. Good for a date night. Love sitting outside to people watch or upstairs at the bar. Pizza is great! Thin and brick oven made. Need to try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cool location,food is average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were wanting to check out the Bishops Art District for a while. Went to Enos tonight, service was good, atmosphere nice, food average. Had the arugula pear salad, first bite was limp, waitress took it back, second one was good, truffle cheese bread- good but not outrageous, pizza was ok super thin crust, I wanted to love this place, but it was just ok.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Back again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Definitely the best pizza in Texas. Eno's serves uber-thin crust pizza with interesting and fun toppings. My spouse had a Pig Smiley (lots of sweet sausage) and I had a Yard Pie (veggie pie with fennel, mushrooms, tomatoes and fresh basil). We always start with the cheeses sampler which comes with baked pizza crust topped with cheese and spices. Décor has a fun nautical twist and the Bishop Arts location is always interesting. Wine list is decent; craft beer fans will be happy here. Service was TINY bit slow but it was Friday night and we weren't in a hurry. A little expensive for pizza but worth it. We'll go back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eno's Pizza Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Eno's Pizza Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eno's Pizza Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.