We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red River Rivalry - OU-TX Weekend 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Dallas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #66 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Del City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Red River Rivalry - OU-TX Weekend 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Began looking to reserve a room near the West End district three weeks before. Didn't have much of a choice so was happy to find anything. This Sheraton was a mile from the West End and had a few rooms available. The price was approx $300 for a Friday night which was expected. Overnight covered parking was $21. The hotel was packed with football fans. More Sooners than Longhorns. The hotel was nice and big. Clean and centrally located with several quality restaurants and taverns within walking distance. The DART public transportation made getting from the hotel to the West End and to the Texas State Fair very easy and inexpensive. For the most part the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. I'm sorry I didn't have time to use the Sheratons other services.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello KaptainKool,

We are glad you enjoyed your Texas-OU experience with us and we invite you to stay with us again next year so you can have the opportunity to enjoy of all the services within the hotel.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    425
    269
    141
    89
See reviews for
121
155
112
926
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This Sheraton hotel (we stayed on the club level) was awesome. It exceeded our expectations. The customer service from staff was #1. The staff treated us as if we were the only customers at the hotel. The club room was awesome with daily continental breakfast (it was really much more than this) fresh fruit, starbucks beverages and all types of snacks and water available. The swimming pool was never crowded. We experienced a delay in poolside service and the manager apologized with a free order of wings and warm rolls which were delicious. The hotel has a nice gift shop and a super breakfast buffet. The bar was a nice place for a game of pool. Great hotel experience.

Room Tip: Club level rooms and above are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello Coupondiva,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your experience at the Sheraton Dallas. We apologize for the pool side delay, and we are glad the wings and rolls we appeasing. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you journey to Dallas for another awesome experience.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

You would think this being the Sheraton it would be nice, but no! The exterior of the building and the entrance is nice. The hall ways are hot as he'll and so are the elevators. Our room in the south tour was average. The bathroom is tiny. The toilet was old, the kind you flush with your foot so you don't have to get germs. The shower is tiny and fixtures were way out of date. The air in the room worked half [--]. You can hear the traffic like crazy. Ice machine didn't work.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello Jessica,

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room. We encourage you to stay with us again on your next journey to Dallas, and I personally invite you to connect with me at ted.lepak@sheraton.com so I can make sure your experience is very special and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for business.

Pros: Nice location. Good breakfast. Lots of parking space. Rooms are not bad at all. Overall, a very good hotel.

Cons: Old carpets in the hallway. I found the front desk staff to be a bit weird.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we invite you to return for another stay with us in the future so we can turn your four star experience into a five star enjoyable memory.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had an extraordinarily long wait for check in, which was not a good start. I stayed three nights, and had a cold shower each morning as there was no hot water. I also had no soap in my room on the first day. I asked for the hot water to be fixed each day, and someone did come up to check, but it did no good. My friend was staying in the same hotel at the same time in another tower and they had the same problem.

On the plus side, the continental breakfast was fantastic, with excellent fresh fruit and attentive service. However, at $19.00 it was extremely expensive.

I would not recommend this hotel at all - there are plenty of other places to stay in the area - I would give this place a wide berth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello Martin,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the wait at check-in and the cold shower, one of our hot water pumps went down last week and that did affect some of the rooms. We encourage you to stay with us again on your next journey to Dallas, and I personally invite you to connect with me at ted.lepak@sheraton.com so I can make sure your experience is very special and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I would not choose this hotel again. The location was good everything within downtown is walkable. You walk to other side of downtown(Omni Hotel area in like 15/20 min). Plenty of good dining options within walking distance but that is it. I had a conference in the Hotel next time I ould choose a different Hotel and walk or take a taxi each morning.
Arrived at checkin time room was not ready, had to wait for 90 min. When I went to the room they were still "cleaning" the room. I had a junior suite which was huge but empty there is nothing in it. What is the use of empty space. It is a business hotel so I expect in a suite at least a decent table to work at. Internet connection is lousy and did not work for 2 days. When they got it fixed it failed intermittently.
The room it self was not clean very dusty, there were beer caps, pen, piece of paper on the floor. Looking at the dust around them they were lying there for weeks. AC not easy to control. I had 2 units one could not be turned off.
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello Huub9999,

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room, internet and air conditioning. We encourage you to stay with us again on your next journey to Dallas, and I personally invite you to connect with me at ted.lepak@sheraton.com so I can make sure your experience is very special and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I should have known it was that bad when I opened the door and the closet door was off its hinges! There were brown stains on the white comfirter (see pic)!! OMG! GROSS! Don't even want to think about what caused those! There was water remaining in the ice bucket and the floor wasn't clean. The furniture didn't fit with the room layout. It was as if it was used in a nicer hotel years ago and these people got a deal at auction. Ok, if that crapp isn't enough, I had to argue with them for OVER AN HOUR to get internet access for "free" when it was supposed to be included in the rate. I guess $230 a night isn't enough to get a decent room in Dallas.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello DrLuv,

We appreciate you sharing your review with us. If you have the opportunity, please email 03207.socialmedia@sheraton.com with your contact information, room number, and a note about the closet door, comforter, the floor. We will investigate the room and look to improve future guests’ experiences from your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room and the internet. I personally encourage you to stay with us again, and when you book please email me directly so I can see to it that you have a very enjoyable and special experience.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Address: 400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#52 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adam Mark Dallas
Adamsmark Hotel
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dallas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.