We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Joule, Dallas

Save Saved
You added The Joule, Dallas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Joule, Dallas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Hyattsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wedding Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We checked in our hotel after our wedding right before midnight. We were exhausted and coming down from a high of just getting married. The day was a whirlwind of emotions and dancing. The night was rainy when we pulled up we valeted. The valet came to the car with an umbrella to usher myself and husband in the door. Our room was upgraded to a lovely suite total surprise. The hotel also sent us a bottle of Champagne and chocolates ( my two favorite things). We jumped straight into the tub which was so relaxing. the Bvalgari bathroom amenities smelled amazing and they even had bubble bath. Our room decor was posh and the hotel definitely reminded me of a movie setting. There were 0 complaints here at all. We checked out at 10am to catch our breakfast with the family then off to Fiji.

The staff was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    463
    106
    25
    17
    20
See reviews for
47
223
38
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great service.
Clean
Good food
Cool rooftop pool

I had a great time at this hotel. I was there meeting some friends for business. The weather was great and we spent most of our time around the pool. On the weekend, there was great pool side service, a DJ spinning, ...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Joule is a boutique hotel in downtown Dallas with five-star service. The pool/bar area is very cool -- the pool has a glass wall so that jealous pedestrians below look up and snap photos. The rooms are very nice, and the bed was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the The Joule suites, which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had a wonderful weekend getaway in my own city....Myron did a great job of taking care of all of our needs. I would recommend this place to everyone and plan on returning very soon. Do not leave this place without trying the great breakfast, we ordered and 10 mins later it was hot and at our door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

From the moment we walked into the door at the Joule and received our glass of champagne I knew that my wife and I were in for a great evening. Not getting to spend to much one on one time with my wife of 20 years I was looking forward to this evening like you wouldn't beleive and I truly was not disapointed!
The room itself was so spectacular...comfortable with a lot of style and substance...it actually reminded us both of a hotel we had stayed in Madrid:)
The guys at the front desk were great particularly, Myron who gave us some great tips on where we could go for some nibbles and drinks and the place he referred us to THE STONE STREET MARTINI LOUNGE was out of this world.
So a wonderful evening where I got to reaquaint myself with my wife in a superb luxorious hotel:)
I WILL BE BACK!!!

GP

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Phenomenal service from bell hop, check in, room service, evening turndown, to bar. The rooms are fantastic, clean with separate bedroom and living space, and a large bathroom. The only negative is the cost. At $400 a night after tax, I was thankful my company covered the bill. Given there was construction outside I probably would have expected a lower rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm just one of the common people who enjoys staying in a fancy hotel like The Joule a few nights per year. Although the area where the hotel is located is not very alive, I was looking forward to the pool. Unfortunately the pool on the roofterras was closed and the rooms where not that impressive, but the bellboy (sorry, forgot his name) and the concierge (Clint) were the best!. Just like I expected from a Starwood Hotel they took that extra step to make me feel special. It's the staff, not the venue that made the stay a real experience. A big applause for the staff of this hotel, especially Clint!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Joule, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Joule, Dallas

Address: 1530 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#2 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#3 Business Hotel in Dallas
#12 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Joule, Dallas 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Joule, named for the international unit of energy, occupies a revitalized 1920's neo-gothic, landmark Dallas building. The hotel is well into a two-year $78 million renovation and expansion expected to be complete by early 2013, including a subterranean spa by ESPA, new suites and multi-story penthouses, the TASCHEN Library and retail by TRAFFIC Los Angeles and TENOVERSIX. A visual masterpiece from award-winning designer Adam D. Tihany, the hotel creates a tasteful union of Old World quality and contemporary design with original marble flooring, richly colored fabrics, custom millwork, chrome, glass and populated throughout by original artwork from names including Andy Warhol, Tony Cragg, Adam Fuss and Richard Phillips. In addition to uniquely designed guestrooms and a spectacular penthouse, the property currently includes a cantilevered glass rooftop pool and bespoke lobby environment. Set in the heart of a burgeoning downtown, adjacent to the flagship Neiman Marcus and within walking distance of the internationally acclaimed Dallas Arts District, the hotel is ideally located. The Joule - an artfully delivered experience in an iconic setting infused with energy, style and passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Joule, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Joule, Dallas Hotel Dallas
The Joule Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Joule, Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.